Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MeccaJean

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #160981

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! Seriously good bread. Very moist and melt in your mouth good. I followed directions exactly. Next time will try to add nutmeg/vanilla. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Parmesan Pepper Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I added sauted onions and peas. I attempted to double the reciepe, but I forgot to double the broth, so it was dry, but my fault. I will definately make this again."

    Reviewed Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  272 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "Super good.I followed the directions, and it was tasty. The entire family enjoyed. thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed White Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By barbacious
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy great frosting!Easy and all ingrediants always handy..thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Chilled Oriental Chicken Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Im not great at follwoing directions, so I ended up adding alot more carrots& onions, plus diced up some waterchestnuts---this was terrific--great flavor. Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2786 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry to give this such a low rating, but I found it very bland. I even used extra garlic & ginger. I was very excited to try as so many people loved it. Evidently my husband & I prefer sometihng w/ more flavor. On a side note, my 2 year old and 9 year old LOVED it!!"

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Not only is this a tasy rice dish, but the presentation is terrific--all the colors!! I dont follow directions well, so I used half the rice but the correct amount of all other ingrediants--then I mixed it all up. I was cooking a meal that had several other things going on, so I wanted to have this done. Once I mixed it up, I popped in over on war..."

    Reviewed Cilantro Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty way to prepare chicken. I had very thick cuts of chicken breast, so I adjusted the simmer time...it was excellant. I had never used salsa verde before. Thank you for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Mexican Ceviche

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I was in Belize last year and fell in love with Ceviche; On a whim wanted some & found your recipe--It was divine! Very fresh flavors that melded perfectly. I didnt have green onions handy, but other than that followed directions, using only shrimp. Very good!!"

    Reviewed Fruit Salad With Pudding!

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  215 Reviews  |  By Laura70
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this fora party, and followed the directions to a T. I dont mean to be a dork, I assume the reciepe calls for INSTANT pudding. Since the ingrediants didnt specifically call for instant, I thought that ment I should use regular pudding mix.. Needless to say, the "sauce" never thickened. I will definately try to make this again, but thought I..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites