Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MechanicalJen

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #341344

    Flag as Inappropriate

    245 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2015 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By HisPixie
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoy the mild flavor. I may add walnuts next time. Playing with this recipe will be fun. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Penne With Sausage, Peas and Mascarpone

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2015 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "All we had was regular Italian sausage. Otherwise, made exactly as stated. Quite good! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2015 on Food.com
     |  297 Reviews  |  By ravensmith
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed it. The pot was very nearly too small. I used a "cheesy" pasta sauce, which I think added a dimension to the flavor. I'll add more vegetables next time, but otherwise we'll make this again, and again.

    Top with Romano, and some toasted bread on the side. Divine."

    Reviewed Greek Baked Shrimp with Feta

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavor was pretty good.

    Sauteed the onion in "greek herb" infused olive oil. Served with toasted french bread as an open face sandwich of sorts (I don't eat pasta) with a side of roasted broccoli with lemon.

    Making it again, I'd hit the veggie mix with my immersion blender to smooth it..."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  862 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "It came out alright. The top carmelized to the point of near-burnt at 55 minutes. Pick that off, it tastes better. I was worried that if I took it out any sooner, the inside would be goo.

    Moist enough, but lacking in spices in my opinion. I dusted the top with cinnamon.

    I'd modify, next time. Add..."

    Reviewed Southeastern North Carolina Pulled Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply fabulous."

    Reviewed Zesty Low-Fat Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  160 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I'd make this again, but not as written. I made it as written for my first try.

    I used mild salsa, one of my favorites. I think the sweetness from the ketchup, and from the honey was too much for the dish. As another reviewer suggested, I think I'd replace ketchup with tomato paste on the next go-round.

    I'd cut back the hone..."

    Reviewed Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, May 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy peasy. Great taste.

    I'd use sweet apples instead of granny smiths next time."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1095 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Made exactly as suggested. Outstanding with vinegar in topping.

    Next time I may add peppers to meat mixture. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By bratty
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy to make. I followed directions exactly..did salt the eggplants as others do.

    Delicious and easy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites