Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Meghan

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30503

    From Norcross

    Flag as Inappropriate

    161 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Alaskan Sourdough Cornbread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great way to use up starter discard and had a wonderful texture. I personally like my cornbread a little sweeter, but I bet with just a little extra honey or sugar they would be close to perfect."

    Reviewed Magelby's Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really great! They were a bit too buttery, so I would cut the butter down by 25% next time, but wow, these were a great way to use up some frozen rolls I had hanging around the freezer."

    Reviewed Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Faery Dust
    LinMarie says:

    "Fluffy light and amazing. Air-light scones, perfect base for recipes. I did 1/3 cup sugar, a teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 cup dried cranberries (soaked in some boiling water for a few minutes before stirring them in) and sprinkled with some coarse vanilla-sugar."

    Reviewed Mary's Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SUCH a wonderful recipe! I make this into muffins and mini muffins for freezing and having later. So tasty, prefect level of spices and wonderfully moist."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "Now THIS is some great cornbread! A friend of mine remarked that it was the best cornbread he has ever tasted. I didn't change anything, but maybe will try it with some jalapeno or cheese next time just to change it up. ** update** I now cook this in my cast iron skillet. I just mix the oil and butter and heat to medium high, then pour in the batt..."

    Reviewed Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Susan1
    LinMarie says:

    "The textbook definition of comfort food! The only thing I changed was to add some garlic and a poblano pepper I had lying around. Wonderfun, will absolutely be making this again."

    Reviewed Fried Green Tomatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty, made 2X more dredge and coating than I needed. Wish I had more tomatoes to use it up. I think next time I will go for slightly thinner slices. Was awesome served with some homemade apricot hot pepper jelly."

    Reviewed Fresh Corn Salad With Spicy Shrimp and Tomatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By honeysage.com
    LinMarie says:

    "This was AWESOME!!! I didn't have cajun seasoning on hand, so used Old Bay which I love and it goes perfectly with shrimp AND corn. Everyone loved the combination of flavors and its nice to have a side dish for BBQs that isn't run of the mill."

    Reviewed Irish Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have parsnips or leeks on hand, so just added some extra carrots and potatoes. Also instead of beefstock and the ale, I used a 16 oz. can of strongbow cider. I think that pouring the honey on top of the roast, then putting the garlic on top is SO key for the full flavor. I roasted in a dutch oven and this was one of my favorite roasts to ..."

    Reviewed Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By moallen31
    LinMarie says:

    "I also don't stock bisquick so this was perfect! I subbed butter for the shortening and put garlic powder into the mix. Thanks to the other commenter, I mixed the cheese in with the dry ingredients so I wouldn't over mix. Turned out perfect!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites