Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mel B.

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #309440

    From Kennesaw, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Summer Squash Saute

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By greyghost
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a new way to make squash and this sounded good and I thought I would like it. I did not know that I would LOVE it! I used a combo of squash and zucchini from our garden. It sounds so simple, but I couldn't get over how great the flavor was! I will be making this a lot this summer. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Cilantro Cream For Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Really makes the fish taco. I even used this on steak fajitas I made and it was great!!"

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Brown Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Seedbeads
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay I must have done something terribly wrong. The flavor is great but my rice was not done. I did cut in half so maybe I made an error. I will definitely try again. I LOVE Alton =) Update - I tried this again and it was great!! Don't know what happened last time other than I used chic broth, but that shouldn't change measurements, right? Oh well..."

    Reviewed Chicken a La King

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this twice, following the recipe exactly, and it is great! My 17 month old loves it, too =) I always like recipes that do not used canned soups."

    Reviewed Bruschetta Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "I have seen this recipe a lot and often with high ratings so I tried it. Unfortuntely we did not like this at all. I will say that we are not fans of Stove Top on it's own and this dish didn't change that for us. The easy prep was very appealing but the taste did not satisfy one bit."

    Reviewed Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow - the chicken is great all by itself! The sauce gives it that extra zing. I love the flavor of the dijon on the chicken."

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  656 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! SO easy and SO fast, too. I cook a lot of chicken and while I like chicken it tends to be bland but not this dish! Great flavor. Will definitely be making this again. I won't change a thing."

    Reviewed Beef Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Mary Leverington
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. Yum. Yum! The stew was GREAT! I did use the worcestershire and peas. I also added Kitchen Bouquet browning sauce. I thought I would freeze what we didn't eat (only 2 of us) but we ate it all over a couple of days! I served with crusty garlic bread. "

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  412 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. Yum. Yum! Love this dish. The butter is sooo good and gives the chicken that extra flavor. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce; 1/2 for the chicken, the other 1/2 tossed with the side of spaghetti noodes. Great! Tender chicken, perfect breading. Thanks for this one!"

    Reviewed Classic Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only way I make spaghetti now. I really love adding cumin and chili powder to the sauce to give it a "southwestern" flavor. Also like using a cheddar-jack mix."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites