Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MelTheFruitFly

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #466224

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Dilled Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Had a roast and was looking to do something new... this fit the bill quite well. Thanks! :)"

    Reviewed Herbed Salmon Fillets

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Out of the Blue
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a SMASH hit in my house. The BF couldn't stop talking about it, and even though I doubled the sauce based on your comments, I'm gonna have to triple or quadruple it next time! We paired it with Dreamfield's rotini, and it was scrumptious. :)"

    Reviewed Pork Chops with Seasoned Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Thanks so much. We loved this one - easy, delish, and chock full of good stuff."

    Reviewed Comfort Soup (Spinach & Meatballs)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Better than I would have thought! I will echo some other comments - tweak to your spice likings (I added garlic powder to the meatballs and onions to the broth) but definitely a yummy base and a great low-carb staple. And something different to do with ground beef! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tandoori Style Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lizzie Rodriquez
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent taste, just the right spice. As close to tandoori as I can get in my grill-less world. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Terrific-N-Tasty Tuna Nuggets

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By VickyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Truthfully, I'd probably only give these three stars - but I altered the recipe a bit (upped the parmesan, left out the breadcrumbs - in an attempt to de-carb it) so I'll take the blame for one star... But I just found these kind of... well, they just tasted like tuna and spinach. Not a terrible thing, just kind of boring. (And more spinach than..."

    Reviewed Strawberry Compote

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Born with a whisk
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this with a mock french toast thing (which was ok, but not great) but the compote was fantastic. I hadn't really thought of doing this before because silly me thought without sugar it wouldn't really work. I was happy to be wrong. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Strawberries With Devonshire Cream

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Bobtail
    LinMarie says:

    "So delish and simple! I used Splenda and Truvia for the sweetener to cut the sugar, but otherwise followed the plan. I whipped the cream maybe a little too long - I ended up with a pretty stiff mixture (though it still tasted fabulous). But I just sliced up the berries and made a parfait out of it. So it's versatile too. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Spicy Baked Chicken (From India) -- Masaledar Murghi

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mliss29
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very yummy. I used it with chicken thighs, and it turned out very full of flavor and juicy. We found it just a tad bit salty though, so I'll probably cut the salt down next time, but that's more a personal preference thing. Thanks for the recipe. :)"

    Reviewed Sloppy Joe Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By live_2_dream
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and yummy. I'm not doing south beach (so I used regular mayo, cheese, and cream), but wanted something different to do with my ground beef... this fit the bill. Thanks for posting it. :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites