Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Melanie B.

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #809163

    From Gilbert, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tom Ka Kai (Thai Coconut Chicken Soup)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Gatorbek
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this kind of soup once at a Thai Restaurant when I was starting to get a cold..now every time I start to get sick I crave it. I think the wonderful aromas remind me that I still can smell :) This recipe was great. I made it two weeks ago when I was starting to get a cold, and ate it for a few days. The only thing I did different was..."

    Reviewed Thai Chicken and String Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Maryland Jim
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this same recipe that I found on the WW website a few weeks ago. I made a few minor changes hoewver - I used light coconut milk, Thai Palm Sugar instead of Brown Sugar, Thai Basil instead of regular basil, and added an extra clove of garlic. It was very tasty! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Lorri in Wyoming
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG...when I lose 5 more pounds I'm making this with my son as a treat! Can't wait!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Curry With Spinach and Chickpeas

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good recipe and very healthy. I'm not sure however that I liked the spinach mixed with the chickpeas and sweet potatoes. I love spinach and all the ingredients, but I suppose my dislike of the spinach in this recipe is just a matter of personal preference. Good job! Overall good work."

    Reviewed Edamame Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By dawnie2u
    LinMarie says:

    "I read this to my 6-year old who loves edamame and he can't wait to make it with me. I am rating it 5 stars now...and placing in my cookbook to make this week after grocery shopping. Great job!"

    Reviewed Betty White's Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sticky wings!"

    Reviewed Pineapple-Black Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By mrib
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe concept! I love the combination of pineapple, beans, and green chilies. I modified a bit using fresh pineapple and fresh roasted green chilies - no offense, but I just have this "thing" about never, ever using canned green chilies. I also added a bit of fresh garlic and used slightly less cheese than the recipe called..."

    Reviewed Zucchini and Fresh Tomato Pizza With Fontina

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This looks really yummy! I added it to my cookbook and will try this week after my grocery trip. My only fear is the fennel...I have a hard time with that flavor but i am adventurous. I will post an update after I try this....and assume I will move the 4 to a 5 star :)"

    Reviewed Summer Berry Medley With Limoncello and Mint

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "Um Wow! This is incredible! I want to try it served over mini angel food cakes and maybe a small dallop of fresh whipped cream"

    Reviewed Juniper Brine

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I love to brine turkeys periodically, not just at Thanksgiving. I've never worked with Juniper Berries before and can't wait to try them in this recipe. Great inspiraiton!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites