Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MelanieG

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #105963

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spanish Rice With Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Joshua's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was actually a "family favorite" when I was a kid. My mother had been on the First Place diet and this dish became a regular at our house. It tasted just as good as I remember. I did however add about a tsp of worchestire sauce to it. When it got done cooking it looked different than I remembered so I called my mother and told her it tas..."

    Reviewed Easy Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "I marinated my chicken breasts overnight. While they were very moist and juicy they were neither "garlicy" or especially "limey". I was just hoping for more tang."

    Reviewed Cheddar Bar-B-Q Chicken Breasts!!!

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Wende
    LinMarie says:

    "Really simple and tasty! I cooked my chicken on the George Forman Grill first then covered it in the bbq sauce, bacon and cheese and put it under a low broiler for a few minutes. It was perfect! I really think the green onions add something to the dish. Always happy to find something new to do with chicken!"

    Reviewed Beef Taquitos

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loved this dish. We often buy the frozen taquitos so when I saw I could make them myself I wanted to give it a try. These far surpassed the frozen variety. I used more than 1/2 cup cheese, sprinkling about 2 tbsp on each taquito. They browned up nicely. Mine did stick to the foil lined pan so next time I will be sure to spray it first."

    Reviewed Basic Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "These are exactly as the name implies, a great basic meatball. I was looking for a meatball recipe that didn't contain cheese when I came across this one. I just threw my onion along with a couple cloves of garlic in the food processor and mixed the rest by hand. It was so easy! I have been looking for some great freezer meals to make dinner times..."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By xpnsve
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty!I don't know if I would quite call it General Tso's chicken but it definitely was a very yummy "ginger" chicken. It was nice to be able to make Chinese food on a week night and not feel guilty about it."

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken With Thyme

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was a hit at my house. We loved the sweet onion sauce. I agree with some of the other reviewers that I would have liked a little more sauce with my onions. I think next time I will add a little more stock and balsamic vinegar. This meal was simple to prepare and used ingredients I already had on hand."

    Reviewed Checkerboard Orzo Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! So little effort for such great flavor. I used cherry tomatoes just because I think they are a little sweeter. I was amazed at how much "juice" came off the tomatoes after they sat for an hour. The goat cheese made it creamy and tangy. Big hit with my family. Thanks sugarpea!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Blondies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By DogAndCatDoc
    LinMarie says:

    "I feel really bad leaving a less than 5 star review since the others were so high but this just did not turn out well for us. It looked and smelled great however the taste was bland and they were really dense. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I guess this just wasn't the one for us. "

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Blondies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "I feel really bad leaving a less than 5 star review since the others were so high but this just did not turn out well for us. It looked and smelled great however the taste was bland and they were really dense. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I guess this just wasn't the one for us. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites