Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MelanieMag

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #445934

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Feta Cheese and Garlic Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I used sriracha instead of tobasco, and also added about 1/2 cup deli artichoke salad with olives, onion, peppers, etc... Processed it all together with about 1/2 cup sour cream added to the recipe to extend the recipe a bit, since good feta is fairly expensive, and the flavor of the dip came out great! Served with pita chips."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Chef #475634
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and good. Better with the meat from a store-bought rotisserie chicken instead of the canned chicken that the recipe lists!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  135 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so easy, and a keeper that I will make again and again. I used fresh wild Sockeye salmon, which is in a whole different league from other salmon. If you haven't tried it, please do, it will change your perception of salmon. I used panko bread crumbs and turned on the broiler for the last few minutes to brown the top a bit before pl..."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  147 Reviews  |  By Anne G.
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Will definitely make again -- easy and yummy! I used two bone-in skin-on leg/thigh quarters instead of the breasts, cooking them in 4 c. water to make the stock for the soup. I thickened the soup with a few tablespoons of instant potato flakes instead of cornstarch for a better consistency."

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  544 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and yummy, one that I will make again. I substituted 1 tsp fresh grated ginger for the ground ginger in the recipe. FYI, this recipe took me 55 minutes from start to plating - a little longer than the recipe states. Definitely worth the effort though!"

    Reviewed Crescent Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Peace
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and yummy! This recipe also fits in a jelly roll pan, so you can stretch a few more servings from it for a pot luck. :)"

    Reviewed Chicken Thighs Oven Fried

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly, and baked the chicken in a cast iron skillet. It turned out moist and perfectly done, with a delicious tender/crisp coating. Thanks for the recipe, I will make this again!"

    Reviewed Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe as stated and it was great, very moist and delicious. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Quick Hot Fudge Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used heavy cream instead of milk, and the sauce came out so rich and chocolaty, with a wonderfully smooth texture. Definitely a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites