Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Melany *

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57003

    From Seattle

    Flag as Inappropriate

    66 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 100% Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful! I'm glad I didn't add salt, this has enough flavor on it's own. I used fresh blueberries, and concocted buttermilk with skim and lemon juice. This is going into my recipe box under favorites. "

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Vicki in AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT muffins! I did make a few replacements: whole wheat flour for white; 1.5 cups chocolate chips instead of raisons or nuts; margarine instead of butter. These were very moist, fluffy, and all of that other good stuff. I will be making these again, thanks!"

    Reviewed Grilled Portabella Mushrooms

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT RECIPE! I did not use basil (had none), but replaced it with cajun seasoning. Turned out very tasty. I grilled this on my George Foreman grill. I will try this again with the basil."

    Reviewed Grilled Honey Garlic Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  93 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce! and the more garlic, the better. I scaled this down to 2 servings, and served with a salad and baked potato. "

    Reviewed Fried Zucchini

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ** Poppy **
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I added 1tsp of salt, and 1/2 tsp of pepper (also 1/4 cup of water). Next time I'll add other spices like hot curry, or garlic. Thanks."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Monkeygirl1628
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed directions, only I used low fat cream cheese and low fat margarine, like suggested by other reviewers. The result tasted good, but it was very runny, not like any cream cheese frosting I've had.Next time I'll add 2 8oz packages of cream cheese, and lower the powdered sugar to 2 cups."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "This didn't taste bad, just not like a regular carrot cake. It was very heavy. I don't think I'll make this again."

    Reviewed Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good rice pudding recipe! I had left over rice from dinner, so I made it with that, it still turned out perfect. This was very creamy, and I'll make it again, thanks :)(I like to eat it hot right off of the stove)"

    Reviewed Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  124 Reviews  |  By Christine Bettiga
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best!I've tried to make dumplings before, but they came out rock hard. These were light, fluffy, and delicious. I added a half tsp of chicken bullion granules to the milk, and upped the salt to 1/2 tsp. Perfect! I will use these for every dumpling dish from now on. "

    Reviewed Sunday Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I used dried rosemary. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites