Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Melcat

    Member since Sep 2009

    Chef #1372917

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crab Rangoon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "These were better than our chinese restaurant's! We love the crab rangoon at the restaurant we go to, but its so greasy and kind-of overfried so this was a real treat. I didnt change a thing about the filling and it was delicious. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  475 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "mmmmm these were good. The only thing I changed was not adding almond extract and I added pistachio pudding since i didnt have vanilla. i think our stupid oven burnt half of them but were still going to eat them all :) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  358 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were perfect! I've tried so many sugar cooie recipes and they never turned out right. The frosting and the cookies themselves were so good! I didnt have enough butter so i used I cant Believe Its Not Butter and it worked fine. They even rolled out good too. Delicious! Thanks for this wonderful recipe :)"

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this was soooo good! My family absolutely loves it and now my mom will randomly buy cauliflower so that I can make this again :) I think the only thing i changed was adding more olive oil to really coat the cauliflower. I really enjoy the flavors and will make this again and again!"

    Reviewed Thick and Creamy New England Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  191 Reviews  |  By teen
    LinMarie says:

    "This chowder is so delicious! I was very skeptical about the canned clams and juice but they taste pretty fresh and give the chowder a nice flavor. I especially love the dill in this but I think I added quite a bit more than what this recipe called for as we really enjoy the flavor of it:). This is a recipe that I will be making over and over ag..."

    Reviewed Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "My family absolutely loves this recipe. My brother can't take spicy foods but even he loves this! We do find it a bit too spicy but I'm sure it's because I don't really measure ingredients, I just throw them in :). A definite 5 star recipe!"

    Reviewed Pink Pillows

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Perfect Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this weird and unusual cookies. I made them the other day when my cousins were over (most under the age of 8) and they ate them all and asked for more! They're so easy and they have a really unique look and taste. I will definitely be making these again"

    Reviewed Sticky Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a fast and yummy recipe when I'm in a hurry. It's great served with broccoli and rice. Ive made this a few times and Ive enjoyed it but I can never get the sauce to thicken up like it should. My family doesnt seem to mind though :)"

    Reviewed Mexican Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Donna Matthews
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I absolutely love this recipe! It is so easy and simple and my family is convinced that it's better than going out to eat! I do double the tomato sauce and add more garlic but that's just personal preference. This is a terrific recipe and its much less expensive and more flavorful to eat enchiladas at home rather than in a restau..."

    Reviewed Jambalaya

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe about 5 times now and my family and I just love it. I like how flexible it is; you could add any protein or spices you wanted to it and it would still be delicious. In fact, I served this to my extended family a month or two ago, and they had never even heard of jambalaya let alone tried it and they still rave about it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites