Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Meli-Anne

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #809270

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Smoky, Spicy Tomatillo Salsa Verde Aka Green Hell!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! I halved the recipe and used parsley and it tasted great. My mexican boyfriend was really impressed too. We had it on quesadillas and it was excellent!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Marbled Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I was told it was as good (if not better) than store-bought. I also placed a pan of water on the bottom rack as others mentioned and did not have cracks, the swirl looked really great!"

    Reviewed South Texas Pozole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By babygirl65
    LinMarie says:

    "I used shredded chicken instead of pork and it turned out great. I made the chicken and set it aside and spooned the soup over it. I also added a couple of jalapenos and a little less chili powder and ended up adding about 2 cups of the broth (from the boiled chicken) to make a larger batch of the soup. A longer simmer time does make a difference...."

    Reviewed Bow Ties Romano

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple! I really liked how quick this was to prepare. I will add some fresh garlic next time when cooking the prosciutto and mushrooms just to give it a little bit stronger flavor. I did add some salt and garlic powder when mixing it all together at the end and it was great!"

    Reviewed Parmesan and Garlic Dipping Oil

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! A quick and easy recipe, I think next time I will try some red pepper flakes too."

    Reviewed Chipotle Shrimp Tacos With Avocado Salsa Verde

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By BerrySweet
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually just made the salsa and it turned out great. I was looking for a recipe for a green salsa with avocado and saw it with this shrimp recipe. The only thing is I would add the salt little by little so it doesn't get too salty, 1 1/4 tsp was too much."

    Reviewed Rice Pudding -- Mexican Style, Arroz Con Leche

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Meanie Queenie
    LinMarie says:

    "I also skipped the lime, raisins, egg and used evaporated milk and even forgot to add the vanilla (won't forget next time) and it still came out delicious! You do need to be very patient to let it thicken to the right consistency (about 45 minutes stirring), but it's worth it."

    Reviewed Salsa Roja

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a recipe with these exact ingredients that was easy to make and delicious, this is it!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites