Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Meli1230

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #59439

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low-fat Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious, but here were my modifications: instead of potatoes, I chopped up an entire head of green cabbage. When the soup was finished, I just felt it needed a little oomph, so I stirred in about 2 tablespoons of goat cheese, and wallah, huge difference the goat cheese made. I will make this all winter it's so fast, healthy and easy."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup for People Who Thought They Hated Lentils! - Meat Op

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  113 Reviews  |  By Caithi Romeo
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something to accompany my protein source for dinner, and with it being so cold outside, salad wasn't appealing. Enter this most deee-lish soup! I think the hint here is to not overcook the lentils. 1 hour simmered on low, along with 8 cups of broth or liquid, resulted in a perfect soup. I too used dried herbs and added 3 bay lea..."

    Reviewed Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  590 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these with Dove Dark Chocolate and almost fainted they were so good. Thank you, Karen!"

    Reviewed Braised Lamb Shanks With Barley

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Beth Wettergreen
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED this recipe. Used boneless leg of lamb instead of shanks. Also left out barley. Browned lamb in olive oil, then transferred to crockpot and added the rest of the ingredients. Cooked on low 6 hours. Presto, the best lamb dish I have ever tasted. You HAVE to try this!"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  453 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is, hands down, the best asparagus recipe I've tried. I cook 2 lbs. of asparagus exactly as directed, put it in the fridge, and use it for salads. DH snacks on it every day. Thank you for this wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Company Steak With Bearnaise Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "This bearnaise butter was fantastic! I was hoping to find a recipe for bearnaise "sauce" with no egg, and sure enough here it is! Thank you Beth for sharing something so delicious and easy."

    Reviewed Zucchini Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Evan's Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and delicious. I used olive oil instead of melted butter. Thank you Midwest Sunshine. I will be making this again."

    Reviewed German Pancake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was good, however I would suggest adding 1/4 to 1/2 cup sugar to the batter. Hubby didn't think it was sweet enough. Also added sliced apples and cinnamon before baking, as one reviewer suggested."

    Reviewed Best Ever (And Most Versatile) Muffins!

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  107 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy ans so easy! I will make this again and again. It is a great easy breakfast to eat in the car on the way to work! Thank you , thak you!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Parmesan

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delcious and so easy. I steamed fresh broccoli in microwave, then sitrred in butter & parmesan. I love these supr-simple recipes that apperar to guestes as though you spent much more actual time on them! Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites