Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Melia Ski

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1142192

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Marshmallow Sweet Potato Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Almost a dessert! I made it without raisins and nuts and added one egg to the sweet potato part. Delicious."

    Reviewed Not for Sissies Red Hot Chili - Crock Pot Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By GirlyJu
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved this chili! Mine turned out a bit watery I'm guessing due to a lack of tomato paste, so I might use diced tom's next time instead of crushed. But the flavor was kick butt!"

    Reviewed Lemon Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This Lemon pie was terrific! I did cook it a bit because of the raw egg yolks, which didn't negatively impact the pie AT ALL! I also made a graham cracker crust, which went well with the lemon."

    Reviewed Niku Jaga (Japanese Beef Stew in the Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "My family wasn't wild about this. The sugar made it way too sweet. It was simple, but overall the effect was not good."

    Reviewed Panda Express Orange Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  309 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Better than Panda Express. I did make one mistake. I used Kosher salt, so I should've reduced how much salt I used. I also used a Fry-Daddy cooker which made the frying a snap and much crispier. I might make a bit more sauce next time. Otherwise, perfect."

    Reviewed Taqueria Style Tacos-Carne Asada

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Please Delete
    LinMarie says:

    "Marinade is fabulous! Great dish to make with flank steak."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1079 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this meatloaf to be great, but I made a couple of mistakes. Mine turned out a bit watery, I believe, because I used 2% milk (instead of thicker), too much vinegar (didn't measure!), and raw bell peppers (should've cooked out the moisture first). Over still delicious!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  113 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was delicious! However, the consistency of the cream layer turned mealy, almost like it had curdled (though that wasn't possible). I think if I had it to do over, I would tear the angel food cake into big chunks instead of bite sized peices so the cake would not disapate into meal, making it only good the first day of eating."

    Reviewed Apple Streusel Cheesecake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was phenominal! I doubled the ingredients of the topping to get a thicker, all over one, but other than that, it was perfect! I love lemon, so I did not mind the strong flavor. It offset the sweetness well. I also tried this with strawberries. Worked fine!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites