Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Melissa

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #23394

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, May 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  528 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "OK, so it is a heart-attack in a dish, but it is one of the best hot spinach dips I have ever tasted. Really creamy, but also flavorful!"

    Reviewed The Absolute and Most Ultimate Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Nix the nutmeg. I like nutmeg, but it was too strong for this dish. Also, the sauce resembled cottage cheese, which I also like, but not as a texture for mac n cheese. We ate one portion each and threw the rest away."

    Reviewed English Cream Scones

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Frank Butcher
    LinMarie says:

    "good texture. the dough was a little sticky and therefore tough to cut, but everyone enjoyed them. they are not very dense."

    Reviewed Rich Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a tea party yesterday and made this very-easy cake, which my guests described as "sooo good!"It is really simple to make, if a little difficult to get out of the bundt pan, and it has a pleasantly tangy flavor.Outstanding!"

    Reviewed Perfect Peppermint Patties

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy, but messy too! They are just like York."

    Reviewed Rumbledthumps

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I think I took the rumbled out of the thump... I sauteed the onion, added the cabbage to the pan after microwaving for 3 minutes, and put the mix on the bottom of the casserole dish. Then I topped this with the mashed potatoes and cheese, a la a veggie shepherd's pie. And it turned out very well! A nice combo of flavors."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bread II

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "I like the proportions, but with a slight variation. I cream the (softened) butter and sugar, then add the eggs, pumpkin, and milk. Then the dry ingredients, doubling the cinnamon and adding a sprinkle of ginger as well. Also, I have made the recipe as muffins, baking at 350 for approx. 20 minutes, to the great delight of my coworkers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites