Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ~Mellie~

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1062569

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salad of Warm Butternut Squash, Pomegranate and Greens

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent - made exactly as directed. Flavorful and healthy."

    Reviewed Seared Rainbow Chard With Leeks

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I have rainbow chard and beet greens growing in my garden. I picked them fresh and served this recipe for dinner. Followed exactly as printed, only adding some fresh grated black pepper. Delicious."

    Reviewed The Woodward Veggie Burger

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! I'll definitely be making this again,and often. Followed the recipe as stated, only adding some liquid smoke. Instead of making burgers, I put it all into a baking dish and sprinkled the top with bread crumbs and a little bit of grated Parmesan cheese, and cooked for about 10 minutes at 350. Fabulous, and so healthy for you..."

    Reviewed Sloppy Lentils

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I made only a few changes - I added a little bit of liquid smoke, cider vinegar and blackstrap molasses to the mix. I also substituted agave nectar for the sugar. The only thing I would do differently is add another can of tomatoes, but we like our sloppy joes tomato-y to begin with. We'll definitely be making this one again."

    Reviewed Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Nothing I can add that hasn't already been said - these were fabulous. I took the advice of others and used 1 c whole wheat flour and 2 3/4 c regular flour - and mine took about 20 minutes to bake. I made them with sloppy joes. This is definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Battle in Seattle
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. Made just as directed and it turned out fabulous."

    Reviewed Tofu Chips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mom of picky eaters and vegetarians
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious! One of my favorite ways to eat tofu. My toddler and I ate them straight with just a sprinkling of salt. I also add these to appetizer platters with olives, nuts and cheese."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent coffee cake! I am usually not a huge fan of coffee cake, but this was wonderful. I didn't have almond extract, and so omitted it, as well as dried fruit; and I also used salted butter, but it turned out wonderful. I also took the advice of others and doubled the topping. So moist and fluffy!"

    Reviewed Cabbage and Sauerkraut for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was unbelievable! Even my picky toddlers loved this - and they rarely eat anything besides mac n' cheese! I made it as written, and it was just delicious."

    Reviewed Grand Ma-Ma's Deviled Eggs (No Mayo!!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By kittycatmom
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! I've been craving something creamy and we don't have any mayo in the house, so I whipped these up. They hit the spot! This will also be a great substitute for taking deviled eggs out to picnics - no need to worry about the mayo going bad. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites