Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mert in Michigan

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #86514

    From Grant

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Microwave Peanut Brittle

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Joyce Heddin
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to make peanut brittle with the old fashioned way - on the stove. A friend told me about microwave peanut brittle so I searched Recipe Zaar for a recipe. I found this one and it's just as good as the one I used to make on the stove and much easier. I was skeptical but I tried and was very happy with the results. I'll do this one again a..."

    Reviewed Refrigerator Rolls

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sallyanne
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made bread for a long time and this one will be at the top of the list. Not only is it easy but it is convenient as you can make it one day and bake it the next day. Also, I will be using it for hamburg buns in addition to dinner rolls and cinnamon rolls. I mixed it up with my Bosch bread machine.From: Mert from Michigan"

    Reviewed French Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Saudie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best French Bread recipe I have ever used. I use my Bosch mixer to mix the dough and it turns out great. It also has a real good french bread taste. I don't rub hot water over the risen dough as I don't want to deflate the risen dough and it still turns out good."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sara C
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is awesome. It's easy to make. I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust. The recipe doesn't say the size of Cool Whip so I used an 8 oz. Cool Whip which worked perfect. This made a hit with the kids as well as the adults."

    Reviewed Zucchini Orange Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a pleasant twist to Zucchini Bread. The texture is great and the taste is delightful. The only thing I would do different is to add a little more orange rind to give it a fuller orange flavor. I didn't add the cloves as that is not a favorite spice for us."

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Pie with Special Shortbread Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By MapleLeafLili Hill
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a family get together and the next time we got together it was requested again. However, the second time I made it I spread cream cheese on the crust before filling it with strawberries. YUM!! I have a recipe for strawberry pie that has been the family favorite but I think this one is taking it's place."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. Easy to make and no additional flour was needed as suggested. The flavor was great and they were real light and flaky as biscuits should be. Great with biscuits and gravy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites