Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *MessyPessy*

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #125109

    From Fairview

    Flag as Inappropriate

    163 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetarian Pho

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this on a cold rainy night last week and it hit the spot. Just for some protein, I threw in some firm tofu. The aroma was wonderful! Very simple to make and great taste too!"

    Reviewed My Famous Carrot Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BigJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Good one BigJ! I will admit I did use a little less sugar and didn't use the the cream ( diet reasons). The soup has a refreshing taste and I had it with a big salad and a piece of crusty bread. I love the ginger in the recipe- it gives it that little extra zing! The recipe is simple to make and would make a great starter for a nice dinner. I wil..."

    Reviewed Easy Coconut Curry Tofu

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I really enjoy this but will cut down on this spice next time. I only had regular fresh spinach but it worked out fine. I served the curry over brown rice and made Thai cucumber salad for the side. It was a great dinner and I look forward to making this again! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Fusion Avocado!

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times and absolutely love it! So simple and tasty!"

    Reviewed Spinach Stuffed Turkey Roll Redone

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent and a very tasty meatloaf. I was low on parmesan cheese so I subbed with low fat feta. The loaf was bursting with flavor and definitely a nice change from the traditional red meat meatloaf. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Ham, Watercress and Mustardy Cream Cheese Tea Sandwich

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I forgot to review these! I made this for as a snack for football game. The whole plate was gone in a matter of minutes! I used a multigrain bread with nuts and seeds. This has become one of my favorite little sandwiches!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  189 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great easy mix that made my taco bake a hit. Why use store bought mixes when you have this? Thanks Kitten!"

    Reviewed Roasted Hummus

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "What a tasty hummus. I had this saved in a cookbook for a while and made it so I could dip some cut up veggies.I had one problem though, I couldn't stop eating the chickpeas after they came out of the oven..:)I added a pinch of smoked paprika because I thought it would give it a little kick. Thanks for the keeper CG!"

    Reviewed Lee Lee's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Ribs W/ Preserves

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Great BBQ sauce. I used this on my oven baked spareribs last night and it was a success! I did use Saucy Susan in place of the perserves (didn't have anything else on hand) which worked great. The sauce had a perfect balance of sweet and tang! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks for the winner!"

    Reviewed The Best Oven Roasted Ribs

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good rib recipe! I rubbed my ribs with the dry rub and let them marinate in the fridge for a few hours.I took the ribs out and let them sit at room temp for a while and then coated then with the mustard/liquid smoke. I cooked my ribs for a little more then 3 hours and I got very tender spareribs. I love oven rib recipes and this one was def..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites