Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Metalkatt

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #140737

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Date Pineapple Breakfast Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By FarahC
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't as satisfied with these muffins as might be; they didn't rise well at all. I prefer high-topped, risen muffins. However, they taste wonderful, which helps make up for it."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  321 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good recipe. It's thick enough to hold the bits evenly, but not so thick that you can't do anything with it. Since I make arcturian mega-muffins so they can serve as breakfast, I bake for 35 minutes exactly."

    Reviewed Bread Machine Hot Cross Spice Buns

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "This is probably one of the most delicious recipes I've ever made. Everytime I make them, I always have to make two or three batches, as they get nommed up so fast."

    Reviewed Sweet Ho Yin (Bread for Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is some of the best bread I've tasted. It worried me a little, as it was a wet dough, but the end result was flaky and sweet, and darn near perfect."

    Reviewed Basic 'use-It-Up' Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Axe
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is FABULOUS! I was told that quiche was supposed to be sort of like a custard pie, but this comes out as a rice/veg/cheese and egg layer cake. I used jasmine rice, and the teense of soy sauce just gives it incredible flavour. Not to mention that it's so filling.It's so good, that I'm eating the green beans in it. Coming from so..."

    Reviewed Three Sisters Harvest Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kitsune
    LinMarie says:

    "I added chicken to the mix just because I didn't want to fry it, and substituted black eyed peas for chickpeas. A dash of cinnamon instead of the peppers, and it came out really well! The squash isn't overly squashy, and the whole blend comes through superbly."

    Reviewed Coconut Chicken With a Tropical Mango Rum Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely lovely. Didn't even need the peppers to make this a piquant dish that has not only provided a new, different, and filling meal, it made the house smell great. Since I'm not so much into the frying, I'm going to try this in the crockpot next time. Absolutely wonderful."

    Reviewed Scottish Slumpie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Blayke Humphrey
    LinMarie says:

    "This is actually a rather good dish. Having never tasted Guinnes and not liking spinach, I wasn't sure how this dish would come out, but it's wonderful--even wowed my notoriously hard-to-feed friend."

    Reviewed Ten Can Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "It's good soup. I just didn't realise it was going to almost overfill my pot. It's very flexible; I substituted lentils for beans and added mushrooms... it's a very good soup (and my first pot ever, no less!)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites