Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexi-Talian-BBQ

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #693690

    From Toledo, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  280 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "We are wanna-be-Mexicans when it comes to food. We pick our vacation spots based on proximity to large migrant farmer populations and their authentic restaurants. We absolutely love this marrinade. Tonight we grilled the chicken breast whole on the charcoal grill until nearly done but not over cooked, then threw it in with the onions and pepper..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  943 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best meatball I have ever made. The only changes I made were frying the garlic in a bit of oil until fragrant and browning the meatballs before putting them in the oven until 155 degrees."

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  192 Reviews  |  By msouth
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a fan of soup, at all. But, this soup was awesome! Bacon and corn next time.Update: Didn't like the frozen corn it added an unnecessary flavor to this fantastic soup. This is becoming a weekly thing at our house and a great meal for Lent!"

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1066 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "I just don't understand the enthusiasm for this recipe. I love meatloaf just not this one. The vinegar gave it an odd taste and it was very mushy."

    Reviewed Home-Baked Bagels

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. My wife and kids really loved these!!! Pretty quick and a whole lot cheaper than equivalent quality at the store / deli. Cranberry and walnut next!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2792 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was rather bland. I tried it first as is and then added pinapple chunks with some of the juice. The pinapple made it tolerable."

    Reviewed Bretzel Rolls (Bavarian Pretzel Sandwich Rolls)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a question and I hope someone can help. I made these today but they went nearly flat on me after the 30min rise when I was trying to get them into the boiling water. How do you guys get such big round rolls?Update:I let the rolls rize a little longer and I boiled them for 30seconds per side (total 1 minute) and they plumped up nicely!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Shredded Beef Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "The other reviewer was right, this does have an awesome BBQ flavor. I am anxious to try this with pork. I had to use a 15oz can of tomato sauce instead of tomato paste. It was really good but a lot of liquid."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1006 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "My family didn't like these pancakes. They much prefer Jiffy Mix. :("

    Reviewed Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not sure if this is my fault or not but I can't get these cookies to stay very thick. When cooked they are nearly wafer thin. If anyone has any suggestions I would greatly appreciate them. Other than that the cookies taste awesome. We used to buy frozen Otis Spunk... cookie dough but no more!Follow-up : I made these a second time being s..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites