Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mgnbos

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #353485

    From Devonshire, Bermuda

    Flag as Inappropriate

    222 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tuscan White Bean & Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and so easy. I subbed fresh tomato for the canned but otherwise made as written. The rosemary makes this dish, already looking forward to having it again. When time permits I will try this with my own veg stock and home cooked beans to further lower the sodium. Also, we got 3 servings, though, not 4 as noted in the recipe."

    Reviewed Balsamic Beets and Greens

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lovely dish both in taste and appearance. I wonder though if the measurement for the beet greens is off, I had less than 1/2 that amount given the number of beets required."

    Reviewed Pantzarosalata / Pureed Beet Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Diane B.
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this same recipe in Madhur Jaffrey's 'World Vegetarian' cookbook. She notes that the dish comes from the Ormylia Monestary in Macedonia and is of Greek origin. A nice addition to any sandwhich or wrap or a tasy dip with chips. This would make a great party platter served alongside hummus and baba ghanouj."

    Reviewed Hot and Sour Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By yogiclarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so easy, inexpensive and tasty. I used fresh mushrooms and left out the additional salt. Certainly makes more than two servings :) I love spicy things and surprised myself by thinking that about 1/2 the pepper would be sufficent as there are no starchy bits to balance out the spice."

    Reviewed Spicy Black Bean "meat"balls

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By musicnfood-1990
    LinMarie says:

    "My non-veg husband took seconds, that ranks this recipe an automatic 5 star recipe. I only had panko and ended up doubling the breadcrumbs, also had to sub pickled jalapenos as there were no fresh ones around - even so, seconds! I topped these with homeade teriyaki sauce and served them over brown rice with bok choy. I expect this will be a ver..."

    Reviewed Gnudi

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Southern Lady
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted pretty good though not great, I may try to make them again with a few adjustments. Putting the dough in the fridge proved very helpful. The previous reviews, particularly BadgerLuv's, was helpful to get them down in to the boiling water properly."

    Reviewed Spicy Asian Coleslaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and delicious. I tasted it as soon as it was assembled and opted to let it sit for several hours prior to serving, I am very glad I did. I also added PB like another reviewer recommended, in small amounts it serves to subtly bolster the flavor. A nice vegan slaw, look forward to making it again."

    Reviewed French 75

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Julie B's Hive
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely cocktail, bright and delicious. The gin plays quite well with the other ingrediants."

    Reviewed Mustard-Crusted Roast New Potatoes With Shallots and Garlic

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great, especially as they could sit and wait in ther dressing for hours with no ill effects. That made getting the rest of the meal together a breeze. One guest kept going back to these throgh the meal and there were no left overs. The shallots did spilt in to pieces when roasted and thus some pieces were very overcooked - easy to pic..."

    Reviewed Herb Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "I made tonight, bearing in mind all of the feedback below - I cut all of the herbs small and doubled the dressing, not a bite leftover. This is lovely!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites