Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mia in Germany

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #895132

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1174 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Northern Thai Curry With Chicken and Peanuts

    Handle
    15 hours ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavours, the fresh chili paste was wonderful. I only used one chili because I can't eat so hot, but otherwise followed the instructions. We had this with cauliflower, which was excellent. Thanks for sharing!
    Made for For Your Consideration."

    Reviewed Hoppin' John

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Linky1
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and yummy. I added some kale and had a very satisfying meal for two busy days. The recipe may be simple, but I love plain food with only some simple ingredients which you can just throw together on busy workdays. Thanks for sharing!
    Made for Sweet December Game."

    Reviewed Super Simple Smoked Salmon Crostini

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum indeed :) These are so easy and so delicious. I used my latest attempt to making a gluten free baguette which didn't turn out well as baguette but made nice crostini after toasting the slices in the oven. For the dill weed I used dry dill because I found that I had forgotten to buy fresh one. Next time I'll use the fresh one! This wa..."

    Reviewed Fried Walnut Chicken With Brandy Pawpaw Sauce (Pawpaw=papaya)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and different dish! The sauce is fabulous. I only used 2 T of the sugar because the papaya and mango already are so sweet, otherwise followed the recipe to the letter (using gluten free ingredients). We're pretty sure that we'll want to have this sauce again :)
    Thanks for sharing!
    Made for Sweet December Gam..."

    Reviewed Piquant Cocktail Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! There's no such thing as cranberry sauce available here, so I made my own by boiling two cups of fresh cranberries with a bit of xylitol and lemon juice. Also I used fresh garlic instead of the powder. Otherwise followed the recipe to the letter, and it turned out super-delicious! Thanks for sharing!
    Made for Sweet..."

    Reviewed Earthbound Farms' Arugula Salad With Roasted Pears

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this wonderful salad! I used some sheep blue cheese from the organic food store - no idea what's the name of that cheese, but it was great in the salad :) The pears were done more quickly than the recipe says, but maybe they were already a bit too much on the ripe side.
    Thanks for sharing this delicious salad!
    Mad..."

    Reviewed Maple Pecan Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "These are incredibly good! I made them gluten free using gluten free cake flour for the base and sweet rice flour for the topping. Also I made some changes - one on purpose and one accidentally: I reduced the sugar amount because we don't like it so very sweet, so I only put 1 T of sugar into the base and used only the maple syrup without the..."

    Reviewed Cornucopia Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful salad for dinner! We had this along with an Italian pumpkin pie called "Nusät" so I omitted the chicken option. I candied the almonds with some honey and used a fresh orange because that's what I had. I'll make this again, it was so delicious! Thanks for sharing!
    Made for Sweet December Game."

    Reviewed Italian Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a delicious dinner today! Followed the recipe to the letter except that accidentally I threw the minced garlic into the pan with the bell pepper LOL Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!
    Made for For Your Consideration Tag Game."

    Reviewed Decadent Peanut Butter Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Muffin Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This is incredibly rich, a chocolate peanut butter pudding in a mug! I used soy milk and scaled the recipe down to one serving, using only 1 teaspoon of sugar for sweetening because I don't like it sweet. This was hot semi-liquid peanut butter cup heaven! Thanks for sharing.
    Made for Sweet December Tag Game."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites