Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mia in Germany

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #895132

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1157 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bright and Fresh Thai Beef Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! This is an excellent salad, and I love the dressing. As I could not find the right peppers, I just used green bell pepper and added some slices of Jalapenos. A filling, satisfying and delicious dinner. Thanks for sharing!
    Made for For your Consideration."

    Reviewed Apple Bacon Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "This was such a delicious soup! Quickly put together and so, so tasty. We both loved it, and I definitely am going to make it again! Thanks for sharing :)
    Made for For your Consideration."

    Reviewed Cream Delight With Whiskey - Irish Recipe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, this is awesome!! When I tried the cream, I nearly fainted, it was so good! I don't eat real cream often, but in this case I'm so glad I did! DH said "five stars" immediately after the first bite. Thanks so much for sharing, I'll make it again often.
    Made for For your Consideration."

    Reviewed Starbuck's Spiced Holiday Coffee

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By NorthwestGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Cinnamon and cardamom, who can resist! Perfect for a chilly day :) Like Bayhill, I usually prefer unsweetened coffee except for flavoured latte or mochaccino etc., but I love the combination of coffee and honey. Thanks for sharing! Made for CQ 2014"

    Reviewed Twisted Sisters Cornbread Quest

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Like the other reviewer, I used my own home made creamed corn, and I cannot imagine that it would be better with canned. As I'm used to baked goods made with fine cornflour, this was not too new in terms of texture, only the creamed corn in it was unusual for me. A very dense, moist bread, which we loved VERY much! For the flour I used gluten..."

    Reviewed Quick Double Tomato Chicken With Artichoke Hearts and Olives

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I only had plain canned artichoke hearts, but that didn't affect the taste much because of the intense tomatoes. For the pasta, I used gluten free spirelli. We loved this dish! Thanks for sharing :)
    Made for CQ 2014"

    Reviewed Balsamic Roasted Pumpkin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, this was good! I used hokkaido pumpkin and beet molasses, and we both were raving. Made it exactly as written except that I reduced the temperature to 375 °F because my oven is a convection oven. Thanks for sharing, this is a total winner which I'll be making again!!
    Made for CQ 2014"

    Reviewed Chicken Argentina

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, this was absolutely perfect. My orange juice was not sweetend, so along with the lime juice for marinating, the dish was more in the slightly fruity-tart side, which we loved. Thanks for sharing!
    Made for CQ 2014"

    Reviewed Mrs. G's Italian Plum & Cointreau Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome, love it! I halved the recipe because I only had 2 pounds of plums, and I used raw cane sugar. Maybe it's because of that, but there was no foam at all. Also I chopped the plums up before cooking because I don't have such a sieve. They broke down nicely and I just added lemon juice and sugar, continued boiling, added the liqueur ..."

    Reviewed Caprese Style Chicken Breasts and Mixed Pepper Medley

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious dinner! I followed the recipe exactly, and we loved it. Thanks for sharing! Made for CQ 2014"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites