Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MiaSumitra

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #544992

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Barbecued Jerk Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my! I was not sure what to expect, as I have a hit-or-miss history with marinades. This was AMAZING! I marinated the chicken overnight in the refrigerator. I made a couple very minor changes: the grocery store was out of jalapeños, so I substituted Serrano peppers. I lightly tenderized the chicken breasts with a mallet, prior to marinati..."

    Reviewed Baked Reuben Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "It has become a tradition for me to make this for every family gathering. If there are any leftovers, my relatives beg for first dibs to take them home! I usually increase the pastrami to 1/2 lb. and almost always forget the sour cream, but it tastes great anyway. I prefer to serve this with triscuits, as they're firm enough to scoop up the dip."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  583 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Made using red salad potatoes and left the skins on. I also added 1/2 cup of Parmesan for the last 20 minutes. These turned out fantastic! Great comfort food on a cold winter's night. I will definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed Shrimp & Asparagus Risotto - (The Olive Garden) - Official

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Starfire (aka Wendy)
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! Following another Chet's recommendation, I added 1T lemon juice and 2 cloves of garlic. I also added quite a bit of fresh ground pepper. This was soooo good and filling in small portions."

    Reviewed traditional spaghetti bolognese

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By fireball
    LinMarie says:

    "I first had spaghetti bolognese in Brussels at a tiny Italian cafe; I've been looking for the perfect recipe to make this ever since. Now I have found it! This is SO tasty! I went and saut?ed the vegetables in the bacon drippings. I pur?ed all the veggies in my food processor. Next time I will probably add some red pepper flakes (personal preferen..."

    Reviewed Roast Beef Dip Sandwich With Herbed Garlic Au Jus

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lorraine3
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very tasty! I find a lot of au jus in restaurants to be too salty, this was perfectly savory and rich. I made it for a baby shower and it was a huge hit!"

    Reviewed Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made this and added 1# of shrimp, chopped to it. I also used whole-wheat linguini, snow peas, bean sprouts, and fresh bell peppers rather than frozen. Also makes fantastic leftovers."

    Reviewed Chinese-Style Spareribs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Agree w/ YungB. Next time I will reduce the salt. I doubled the sauce, but that was completely unnecessary. These were excellent. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Bobby Flay's Chinese Chicken Salad W/ Red Chile Peanut Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I mixed the dressing in my food processor & used pre-cut romaine hearts/cole slaw mix. Easy and very tasty. Thanks for a winner!"

    Reviewed Chinese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  397 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely love fried rice and this was perfect - not too greasy, not too salty, full of flavor. I only put about 1/2t of salt in the rice when cooking it, I should have put more. I used about 3T soy sauce and 1.5T of fish sauce. Also used 1# cooked shrimp instead of pork or chicken. Wonderful - thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites