Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Michelle in KY

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #125416

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    47 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Meringues (using powdered egg whites)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "I had high hopes for this recipe, but all I ended up doing was wasting a bunch of ingredients. Very disappointing. After following the recipe directions and letting my Kitchenaid whip the first mixture for 5 minutes, I had a soupy mess. Tried to rescue it by emptying and washing out the bowl, whipping 2 real egg whites, then slowly adding first ..."

    Reviewed Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  272 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this delicious recipe! I have made this many times (especially for company) and folks always ask for the recipe. It is truly a family favorite!"

    Reviewed Almond Squares

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good--goes nicely with a cuppa tea! Baked in my stoneware bar pan for about 25 mins. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "After so many rave reviews, I was pretty confident that this would be a fantastic recipe...sorry to say I was a tad bit underwhelmed. The chicken (after cooking for 25 minutes) had a nice flavor but was pretty rubbery--blech. The sauce was too thin, although flavorful. Served it over steamed brown rice. I think it has potential, but not sure I..."

    Reviewed Flat (Out) Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for posting this recipe!! It's a winner. Followed recipe to a tee and the results were great. Now that I know it's a good recipe, I'll add some fresh herbs next time I make it."

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, May 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  585 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "These were simple & delicous! I used less chicken & added some black beans & fresh cilantro to the batch I made. Served with some shredded lettuce, chopped green onion, & fresh salsa. SO GOOD. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading many of the reviews, I made the cupcakes from this recipe. (Used a different homemade frosting though). I followed the directions and found them to be slightly dry, although very tasty. Next time, I think I'll use one less egg and perhaps substitute buttermilk for the milk. They were good, but I think they could be better!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (From Sprinkles Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  244 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "This frosting is wonderful! I piped it on a batch of homemade cupcakes and was able to generously cover 18 cupcakes. I tinted it with 1 drop of red food coloring and it was a lovely shade of pink. Will definitely be my go-to frosting recipe from now on! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Ann Arber
    LinMarie says:

    "I was disappointed with this cake after reading so many good reviews. It didn't raise well (and I'm pretty sure it wasn't because of leavening agents that were past their prime) which resulted in a very short, dense, sticky mess. Sorry--it just didn't work for me."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  333 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious! I made mine uniform by dropping from a 2" cookie scoop, then flattening with a fork dipped in granulated sugar, and baking for 12 mins. Got 18 nicely-sized cookies. Thanks for an outstanding recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites