Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mickey in MN

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #124268

    From Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    76 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheesy Summer Squash Spears

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Queenofcamping
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Karen Anne Newton RN
    LinMarie says:

    "We would cut back on the red pepper flakes by 1/2 tsp. This is good with chicken instead of sausage. And pepperoni in place of bacon."

    Reviewed Hungarian Meatballs With Mushroom Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By carbsrfromhvn
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't use sour cream or dill and we enjoyed it over mashed potatoes. I used 2# beef and doubled the recipe. Gravy seemed like the right quantity for the amount of meatballs. Thank you, I'll make again."

    Reviewed Granola

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By NHNichole
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice consistency and crunch. I added 1/3 cup of sliced almonds and sweetened coconut flakes. This is too sweet for me (my son will like), but I don't normally buy granola either, so it might be just exactly like what most people expect when they buy it in the store. I'm glad I didn't put raisins in it or it would be even sweeter...."

    Reviewed Roasted Cherry Tomato, Spinach and Asiago Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LovinGFKids
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this light, fresh meal. I used about half the pasta since there were only 3 of us. I followed the rest of the recipe the same, using basil and parmesan instead of asiago. Although we had half the pasta, the sauce was NOT too much in proportion to the pasta, so I'm glad I didn't reduce that by half too."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  948 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I was in a hurry, so I browned the meatballs and then put them in the sauce to simmer. Used 1# each of beef and Italian sausage. 7/3/14: Made it with just beef and it was great."

    Reviewed Skillet Ziti With Chicken & Broccoli

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Teri G.
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice flavor and I didn't even have the peppers. For our taste, we would have enjoyed even more broccoli to noodle/chicken ratio."

    Reviewed Sandi's Black Pepper Cube Steaks & Mushroom Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "Just used the mushroom sauce for a pork tenderloin. Great!"

    Reviewed Mashed Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. I didn't add sugar and it was great!"

    Reviewed BLT Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Laura36
    LinMarie says:

    "My non-lettuce liking son thought this was great. It's a fun combo and I used Mr. Capers suggestions. Made it for a funeral lunch."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites