Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mike McCartney

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #27961

    From Frostburg, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    156 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nuoc Mam Cham - Dipping Fish Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a friend that immigrated to the US from Vietnam over 40 years ago. I got to visit him and his new wife a few years ago, and got to make and consume authentic summer rolls, with nuoc mam. This was super, super close to as good as hers (I can't say it was as good because I'm biased). :) Thanks for bringing back some fond memories."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Spicy Chili Nuts

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Auntie Jan
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe. I liked that the spices did not overpower the taste of the cashews (which is my favorite nut). I couldn't find unsalted dry roasted cashews, so I dry roasted my own and let them cool. Thanks for a new keeper."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Chocolate Marshmallow Fudge

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome fudge. The only thing I will do different next time is use mini marshmallows instead of large ones. 14 large weigh about 90 grams."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Broccoli Cheese Soup - 2 Pts Per Cup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By ChloeBowie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I very much liked this. Great taste with so few ingredients. The right amount of heat and good broccoli taste. So low in calories that I will be making this a lot. Thanks a thousand times."

    Reviewed Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  224 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't use the salt, or the bread crumbs. I basically used the spice mix as a dry rub, and let the filets sit in the fridge for several hours. Then sprayed baking dish, added filets, drizzled with olive oil, and proceeded. Fantastic spice blend that will find it's way into other recipes. Thanks for the keeper."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  470 Reviews  |  By Cycle Michael
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. The only thing I did different was to use all chicken broth, instead of any water."

    Reviewed White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Renita
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one absolutely fantastic soup! Many thanks for the new keeper recipe.

    Edit 1/4/2014-I swear this gets better every time I make it! The only thing I do different is to add the chicken after I saute the onions (make sure to get the temperature over 160°F). Otherwise, I do it per the recipe. Don't pass this up."

    Reviewed Bacon Cheeseburger Macaroni

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "I am giving this recipe a 4 instead of 5 because of the texture, not the taste. I did drop back to 1 1/2 TBL of chili powder. After the fact I added a can of tomato sauce, and I think it turned out very nicely. Thanks for a new keeper."

    Reviewed Boursin Cheese (Homemade)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had original Boursin Cheese (no surprise considering the cost), but this is a fantastic tasting cheese. At room temperature it is a great spread for crackers, and cold it crumbles nicely onto a salad. Thanks so much for a new keeper."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  666 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites