Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mike Whyte

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #32890

    From brampton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Liver Pasti (Pâté)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a great,easy pate.I used brandy and added 1/8 tsp of allspice as well as the mace. In our house we refer to you as Uncle Tanoose like in the old Danny Thomas show. We have tried both your summer and Ukrainian borscht and they are great"

    Reviewed Microwave Applesauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "I used mcintosh apples and added 1 tsp cinnamon. used it with german pork and got great reaction. thanks"

    Reviewed Russian Mushroom and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By DJM
    LinMarie says:

    "great soup I substituted french onion soup mix for the consomme worked out very well. everyone thought it was very meaty."

    Reviewed Carrot-Raisin-Nut Bread (bread machine)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By AlabamaGirl71
    LinMarie says:

    "there is a major problem with this recipe. I used canadian all purpose flour and ended up with a loaf that pushed the lid of my Black and Decker Pro. open.I got a huge mushroom shaped loaf that was under cooked. I believe that it should read 3 cups of bread flour. Lets talk about it"

    Reviewed Baked Ham with Horseradish Glaze

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "this is Jezabel sauce in the south great stuff on cold ham mike. "

    Reviewed Low Fat Yogurt Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 21, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "these turned out as hard as rocks What did I do wrong"

    Reviewed Refried Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (22 people found this helpful) |  161 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "great beans! I added about a half cup of the home made rotel and they were wonderful with tacos and the low fat cole slaw. I used a whole litre of beer but that had something to do with thirst"

    Reviewed White Sauce (Gluten & Dairy free)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Cas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe for anyone with celiac(gluten allergies) It has let me make a mousaka that is one of my wifes favorite things. I added egg yokes and baked the mousaka as I normally would and it was great JMike"

    Reviewed Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (26 people found this helpful) |  458 Reviews  |  By Beverly Carson
    LinMarie says:

    "Great ribs. When the olympics were on I made these and for added flavor and in honor of the Jamaican bob sled team I added 12 oz.of Grace jerk bbq sauce. We now call these ribs Jamaican Kamakazies. These are not for your aunt Effie but they will seperate the men from the boys! Grace sauce is made in Jamaica and available all over Canada. Ihave tri..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites