Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mimi in Connecticut

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #635211

    From Simsbury, Connecticut

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Dog Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Red Hot Chili Peppers
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the Cappy Sauce at Capitol Lunch in New Britain. I'm thinking that there is a little sugar in the sauce, perhaps brown sugar, because there is a sweetness to the sauce. Perhaps less chili powder because it doesn't really have a bite to it. Not sure, but that's what I think."

    Reviewed Fantastic Salmon Loaf (Salmon Party Log)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Melany *
    LinMarie says:

    "I will use canned RED salmon. I used pink and didn't care for it, not did my family. I think it is a good recipe, but red salmon is a must."

    Reviewed Chicken Marbella

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe. I think I have been making this for about 20 years now. We all love it.I substitute apricots for the prunes; or, sometimes I do HALF apricots and HALF prunes. SOOOOOOO delicious. A great dish for company.I make it the day before and just let it sit until ready to bake. There doesn't seem to be enough wine to change the ..."

    Reviewed Emergency Blender Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By TheRealMoxie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, tasty, quick to prepare cupcakes!The Abigail Dodge's Weekend Baker should be part of everyone's cookbook collection. The book is written so that you can make nearly the complete recipe and then there are the instructions on how to hold the recipe until baking. GREAT instructions, well written. Fabulous recipes. The Lemon Squares ..."

    Reviewed Herb-Roasted Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Quick and easy with great flavor. Made a few subtle changes but all in all followed the recipe. It is a favorite of ours. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Raw Asparagus Pesto

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By michEgan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious. I doubled the recipe, added kosher salt and served it over home made pasta. A little lighter on the olive oil. Awesome!"

    Reviewed Savoury Cheese Galette

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Crust a little too heavy for such a lovely filling."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites