Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MindWanderer

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1076165

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Raspberry Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Interesting. The cooking instructions are way too aggressive; I burned the onions and finished the chicken itself in 7 minutes total. I made it with Korea Citron Tea (a sort of marmalade) and apple cider vinegar, and it came out well.

    UPDATE: I made this again with plum jam and 50% apple vinegar, and without burning the onions this time..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1067 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  67 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Two words: garlic oil. You're welcome."

    Reviewed Chicken Filling for Burritos and Tacos

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Barenaked Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "The tomato flavor was very strong when made with tomato sauce, even before adding salsa. Maybe spicy diced tomatoes would have worked better. Certainly not the savory chicken flavor I associate with burrito filling. My wife enjoyed it, though.

    - Revised rating: I had some of the leftovers by themselves, not remembering what they were, ..."

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  462 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the whole recipe and omitted the ginger, pepper, and sesame seeds (used sesame oil instead). Very good, very easy. I can't see why you'd want more sauce--the recipe produces the right amount for the chicken as-is."

    Reviewed Tuscan White Bean & Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really thick, flavorful soup! Reminds me of a thin pasta e fagioli. Will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  304 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "It's possible that I just didn't whip these enough, because they came out dense and heavy-tasting. They were like deflated sugar cookies."

    Reviewed Christmas Chocolate Cherry Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By VillageMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Be very careful to drain the cherries thoroughly, if preserved in liquid. Otherwise they come out very sticky. I used black cherries (frozen and thawed), and they tasted much like Cherry Garcia ice cream--when mixed well. It's very hard to get a good mix of cherry, chocolate, and coconut in each cookie, much less each bite."

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  478 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good. Quick and easy. I used half white chocolate chips, and my wife has never had a better chocolate chip cookie."

    Reviewed Chicken and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By HisMonie
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement