Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Ravindran

    Member since Mar 2001

    Chef #6164

    From United Arab Emirates

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Coke Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By MapleLeafLili Hill
    LinMarie says:

    "Doesnt this require greasing of dish or adding some kind of fat/oil/butter etc. as the ingredients might just stick to the bottom while in the oven and might burn considering the time and temperature you have mentioned for the recipe. Please share your views on this. I wonder if you have tried this yourself. [Editor's Note: recipe updated as a re..."

    Reviewed Fried Green Tomatoes II

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "This one is truly WOW and goes with all my Indian meals as a wonderful, quick and inexpensive side dish !"

    Reviewed Drago's Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The Range Rover
    LinMarie says:

    "Good one actually and I omitted the sugar and used fresh lime juice to add that ZING!!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Carrots

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe Diana...I substituted Red Wine Vinegar with fresh lime juice and the dish tasted just perfect. Not to forget the added bonus of low cals as well!:-) MiniI could savour them without guilt."

    Reviewed Banana Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Terese
    LinMarie says:

    "Loooooooooong time ago, I had also posted Banana Shake recipe which used Vanilla icecream and I loved the same despite heavy cal content. But, this one really came out different thanks to a different pick of ingredients. Thanks for posting the same. :-))"

    Reviewed Red Kidney Beans With Honey-Lemon-Yogurt Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Charishma...this twist is good but the cals indicated weighed heavily on my mind..I wonder what is adding on to all the cals here..I have a similar recipe that was posted sometime ago called No Fuss Red Kidney Bean Salad (and you had rated the same as well) which has almost similar ingredients but the cals are far too less out there."

    Reviewed Seasoned Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dave C
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make..I also added a teaspoon of butter and half a teaspoon each of ground cumin powder and black pepper powder. That really made the rice fragrant as well. Recommed trying this with Spicy Raita or any Indian pickle. Mini"

    Reviewed Carrot Koftas In Creamy Dreamy Yummy Float

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Carrots were way too sweet for this recipe. Replacing the same with bottle gourd (which is traditionally used in making kofta curry in North India) or potatoes or simply paneer will be a much better idea for all the slogging this recipe requires in the kitchen."

    Reviewed Quick Peanut Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Dancer, this looks cool and damn easy. Also, the cals indicate that I should be trying this tonight itself. I will come back to review this in a day or two. Thanks for this idea for dinner !Mini"

    Reviewed Summer Tomato and Onion Platter

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi MandaSee a slight variation of this in the recipe that I posted some time ago called "Simple Summer Tomato Salad" (Recipe# 30477). But, I am gonna try yours because I really believe that ultimate flavour of the dish is gonna be somewhat different. Just thought of sharing with you. Smiles Mini"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites