Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Miraklegirl

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #62043

    From Toronto

    Flag as Inappropriate

    313 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Seafood Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a few changes: I used 1 lb. of cod and about 1/2 lb. of surimi (imitation crabmeat). Also, I substituted 1 tbl. margarine + 1 tsp. liquid smoke in place of the bacon. I also added some cayenne pepper since we love spicy food. The end result was a very hearty, and very delicious chowder which was fairly lowfat as well. I will definately make..."

    Reviewed Mushroom Barley Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an extremely delicious barley soup. The addition of portobella mushrooms added a meaty, woodsy taste that was very appealing. I will definately make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Spinach Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved this. The beans add a delicious and different twist to regular veggie lasagna. I will make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mocha Mousse Torte (Flourless)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nolita_Food
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely delicious. I made it during Passover- garnished with some fresh blackberries and everyone loved it. Will defianately become a regular at our Passover table. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Portabella Brisket

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the best briskets I ever had. Everyone just loves it. Make it exactly as written and it's true, it does taste better the next day. Thanks Chia, for another winner!"

    Reviewed Beef With Rice Noodles (Kway Teow)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "It was a dark and stormy night... so I didn't feel like traipsing out to find chinese chives- used scallions. Also, the grocery store was out of beansprouts so I subbed some sliced mushrooms. The whole thing tasted amazing! Served with some sriracha sauce for a delicious, comforting meal in one. Thanks! "

    Reviewed The Best Bread Machine Challah

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "My most succesful attempt at challah yet! I needed to let the dough rise for an additional 45 minutes (I always have to do this- I'm not sure why) and cooked it for only 25 minutes. The bread machine makes fresh challah a snap. Thanks Mirj!"

    Reviewed Moist Chocolate Cherry Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy! I used a strawberry-rhubarb pie filling and it worked out just fine. I also left out the nuts, as I thought the cake might be too 'busy'. It froze really well and tasted good. Thanks Mirj!"

    Reviewed Chili and Beer-Braised Catfish

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very different way to prepare fish for me. I used cod since catfish isn't kosher. I liked the flavour quite a bit, but make sure to heed the warning to use a light beer. I didn't, and the beer flavour was a bit over powering. I like that this is a healthy alternative to fried fish. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Honey Apple Noodle Kugel

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Rosh Hashanah. It was very tasty and extremely simple to make. I left out the raisins and cut the sugar in half and found it sweet enough.Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites