Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Miri G

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #205037

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the perfect vinaigrette! We find the balsamic a bit too dominant so combined 2 TBS balsamic with 2 TBS wine vinegar and 2 TBS lemon juce. The green salad disappeared!"

    Reviewed Five Bean Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By carlanna livingstone
    LinMarie says:

    "A great salad, it disappeared very quickly :-) Thanks for posting. Following other reviews used less than a quarter cup of sugar, also used only 1/4 cup of oil and that worked well for us."

    Reviewed Roasted Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent soup! I roasted a couple of red peppers too.The whole family loved it. certainly a keeper.Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Famous Challah

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Tante B
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  267 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some chicken thighs & legs & wasn't sure what to do with them, so tried this. I loved the combination of seasonings. Used less than 1/4 cup of oil and found it to be plenty also used half an onion instead of scallions. A very tasty, quick & easy recipe. Thanks very much :-)"

    Reviewed Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Terese
    LinMarie says:

    "The soup was delicious & easy & quick to make. I don't know what lemon pepper is so used ground black pepper, also didn't have any chicken stock so used water and vegetable soup powder. It was really great on its own, also, as suggested, with fresh crusty bread makes a comforting winter meal. Thanks Terese!!"

    Reviewed Mahogany Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious, the whole family loved it!!! (an impromptu guest who 'wasn't really hungry' and usually doesn't eat red meat couldn't stop eating it either). I didn't have any hoisin so threw in a combination of mushroom soy sauce, regular soy sauce and some other kind of Thai sauce I had in the house, 'twas really great. I'll try and find hoi..."

    Reviewed Baked Latkes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! I'm on a diet and they were a really good substitute for the fried ones.Thanks for the great recipe, certainly a keeper...'cos I'll probably always be on a diet :-)"

    Reviewed Beautiful Vegetable Lasagna

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Susan Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "My family don't like zucchini & spinach so I improvise with other ingredients, however, the carrots/cheese/egg combination is fantastic and I use it (without the cheese) in a meat lasagne too, it is a real success and that layer makes every lasagne a winner! Thanks for a great recipe (even tho' I only adopted parts of it :-) )"

    Reviewed Passover Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious!! I used about 1 and a half cups of matzoh meal i/o 1."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites