Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MissyJ444

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1244262

    From Benton, Kentucky

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flounder in Jalapeno Cream

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  840 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabulous recipe. I adapted it to my family's nutritional requirements by replacing the butter with olive oil and the seasoned breadcrumbs with homemade wheat breadcrumbs. I also replaced the Parmesan cheese with Romano because I had Romano on hand. I cut the chicken tenders into nugget-sized pieces before breading and my kids loved them...."

    Reviewed Black Bean Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "This dip was a huge hit with my guests on New Year's Eve. We did an entire meal of healthful (or almost healthful) foods and this was one of the highlights. Quite easy, too. I'll be making it more often in the future."

    Reviewed Mile High Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't care for the sweet flavor. I didn't think 1/4 cup was going to be too much sugar, but evidently it was for my family and me. Otherwise, the recipe is nice, and if you like them sweet you'll probably love it. 5 stars because it's my own fault for having no foresight with sugar."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  508 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Beyond fabulous. Instead of the boiling water as instructed, I started with a shot of espresso and added boiling water to equal 3/4 cup. I also decreased the sugar just a hair (by around 1/8 cup). I'm sure the recipe is wonderful as written; I just like to tweak things my way :-) It came out wonderful."

    Reviewed White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  327 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm tired of making it because people now request it for every event! The best cake recipe ever. Thank you."

    Reviewed Strawberry Bread with Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this, and it went over very well, even though I was rushing and didn't cool the bread enough to slice cleanly (I'm making them again this weekend). I did make a minor substitution though - upon reading some reviews that seemed to indicate it should be sweeter, I just used a 24-oz package of pre-sweetened sliced strawberries. It made both t..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites