Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MistressRach

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #453856

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Classic Beef Stew in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Mrs.Habu
    LinMarie says:

    "Not really sure what happened, but even after 9 hrs on low the potatoes weren't cooked through. Luckily we had a change in plans and I was able to let it cook more over night and the next day. When we ate it 32 hrs after it went in the crock the potatoes were still firm, but cooked.
    The meat was super tender and the sauce was really flavorful...."

    Reviewed Aloha Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these tonight and they were fantastic!! My hubby isn't a pineapple fan so we used a peach-mango preserves and the combination was lovely. Thank you so much for this great recipe! We'll definitely be making them again!!"

    Reviewed Dutch Slavinken # 1

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so good! I made them for dinner last night and my husband and boys just gobbled them up! I didn't have Ketjap Manis so I used regular soy sauce, other wise followed the recipe to a T. We'll definitely be making these again, thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Asian-Style Grilled Tilapia

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was incredible!! Like other reviewers I doubled the sauce and then reduced it on the stove after the Tilapia was done, adding about a tbs of flour and a tsp of honey. We served it with brown rice and broccoli. My boys (5 & 3) loved it and my 5 yo had 3rds!"

    Reviewed Asian Spiced Roasted Baby Carrots

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, I really wanted this to be wonderful, but the cumin just really didn't work in my opinion. The finished dish just tasted wrong. Not Asian flavored at all. None of us were able to finish our (rather small) servings and we threw away the remainder.I plan to try this again using Chinese 5 spice in place of the cumin"

    Reviewed Pot Roast Cooked in Beer so Tender it Falls Apart

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just incredible! I made it last week for St Patty's and I'm making it again tonight. I've omitted the mushrooms and peppers both times due to personal preference and allergies. The meat is unbelievably tender and so flavorful!, and the carrots were out of this world- my husband and I both think they're the best carrots we've ever eaten!..."

    Reviewed Pasta Al Forno

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By WI Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and super easy!I used about .75 lb of ground beef browned with garlic and onion along with rotini, spinach, ricotta, and I added in a can of diced tomatoes. My husband and boys liked it and went back for seconds! I'll definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  198 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for this recipe! This was perfect for my family, sweet but not too sweet!! We'll definitely be making it again!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! I made it using my favorite buttermilk biscuit recipe instead of a mix and forgot to add garlic (since my broth didn't have any) and the results were still wonderful. I loved how it made the house smell as it was cooking. I'll definitely be making this again, thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Honey-Mustard Chicken (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! The chicken was tender and the flavor was really nice. I loved how quick and easy this was, and will definitely be making it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites