Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mntmomma

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #724305

    From Fort Collins, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jamaican Lentil Stew With Coconut

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fantastic dish. I omitted the chili paste as I have young children, it was eaten up by all. I actually made it in my pressure cooker as I was pressed for time and it turned out great. Going to keep this one in the files for sure. Thanks."

    Reviewed Buttered Baby Carrots and Sweet Peas

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and yummy. Wonderful side dish that cooks up in minutes and that everybody ate. I almost always have these veggies on hand too. I used fresh whole carrots instead of peeled baby carrots with frozen peas. THANK YOU!"

    Reviewed Easy Ham Carbonara

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, quick and yummy. I would definitly make this again in a pinch, but wouldn't go out of my way to make it. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Wonderful Winter Squash Risotto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty good risotto, not my favorite, but a good out of the cupboard meal. I made it more traditional style, heating up the broth on the side, and gradually adding 1/2 -1 cup at a time, letting it absorb, and adding more. I will make it again if I find I have to cook dinner without going to the store."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Tenders

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sugarmagnolia_fl
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooo easy and quick! I think beside the baking, it was done in less then 10 minutes for sure. Very easy and healthy lunch for me toddler. I can't believe how little mayo it took too. Thank you for a simple, easy meal."

    Reviewed White Bean and Collard Greens Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "There is a reason I stopped my subscription to Cooking Light magazine. This soup was tasteless, despite my efforts to save it. I am sure it was healthy, but I will not try this recipe again...."

    Reviewed Cabbage and Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "A great comfort food! Easy to put together, and most ingredients are in the pantry already! I added 1 clove minced garlic with the onions and cut the amount of noodles in half."

    Reviewed Homemade Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband said this was the best pizza sauce he's ever had, and believe me we have searched! Made it just as called for and it was soooo tasty! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!"

    Reviewed Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "I was disappointed with this considering all the great reviews. It surely was not bad, but not the best. Maybe it was my corn? It didn't have a nice corn flavor, and I don't think there was enough creaminess t it all. Don't think I'll go thru the trouble to make it again."

    Reviewed Indian Saag Paneer (Low Fat Cheese With Spinach)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By deinemuse
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't think I was going to get anywhere close to the saag in the restaurants, but this turned out wonderful (if not a little too spicy to serve to the little ones). Very easy to make and very tasty!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites