Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Moishe Lettvin (1)

    Member since Mar 2000

    Chef #2059

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Erin's PB, Chocolate Chip and Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 17, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! I just finished making a batch for a potluck tonight and I'm eating one as I type this review. I agree with John; they are very moist. Just a couple of notes: I used 1 tsp. vanilla (the amount wasn't specified in the recipe) and I mixed the peanut butter in with the shortening and sugars (step #3)."

    Reviewed Savory Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Lindsey Lawrence
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really tasty! It's worth it to spend extra money on the pretty-colored peppers for this dish because they look so pretty."

    Reviewed Tomato Sandwich from Italy

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 8, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By David Lettvin
    LinMarie says:

    "I sure never ate these in Naples but they were good for sunny afternoons in Massachusetts too."

    Reviewed Mom's Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Moishe Lettvin (1)
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm at home visiting my folks and my mom made these cookies and reminded me how good they are!"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Gilcat2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! We made it with 1 pound of firm tofu (crumbled) instead of chicken."

    Reviewed Chicken Strips

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2001 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elaine Brown
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Lindsey & I made this with Eli Totz' Unemployment Potatoes and it was a perfect fried meal. Only complaint was the batter didn't stick to the chicken all that well (the corn flakes fell off in the oil during frying) but neither of us knows how to fix that. Definitely a 5-star recipe."

    Reviewed Unemployment potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Eli Totz
    LinMarie says:

    "Lindsey & I made these and served them with Honey Mustard & Ketchup -- the condiments are definitely worth it if you want to splurge. Otherwise, plain ol' salt & pepper (and maybe garlic salt) work great."

    Reviewed Lebon Khar

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 11, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Kenneth Cummings
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but extremely spicy. I dunno if I messed up & added too much cayenne or chili pepper, but if I make it again I'll probably add just a little bit of those spices and then add more to taste once it's made."

    Reviewed Best Basic Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Cheryl Thebeau-Blevins
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good! I made the "basic" (not thin or cakelike) recipe and, sure enough: they were neither thin nor cakelike. Just good traditional chocolate chip cookies. I got about 3 dozen medium-sized cookies out of this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites