Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom of 3 hungry boys

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #302051

    From Brentwood, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Opal's Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I was never a pumpkin pie fan until now. OMG the pie was gone within a day at our house. I made half the recipe to get one pie, used fresh pumpkin, and added 1/4 tsp of allspice. It turned out fantastic. I did have to cook it a bit longer (maybe because I used fresh pumpkin). I also used Recipe #11062 for the pie crust."

    Reviewed No-Fail Pie Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great - I made my first pumpkin pie from scratch with this crust - It was super easy to do and I froze what I did not use for the next pie. Recipe #102073 for the pie."

    Reviewed Mom's Cocoa Powder Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By gourmetmomma
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow..these were sooo good. I ran out of vanilla extract and used mint extract instead..nice chololate/mint combo. Really good fresh out of the oven with vanilla ice cream."

    Reviewed Romano's Macaroni Grill Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Irish Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy to make. I did not have shallots on hand so I diced half a small onion and added a little cream to the sauce. Next time I will double the sauce but otherwise great dish. DH loved it too."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Judith
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for DH - he is from southern India (not as spicy as they make it there) but an overall hit. The salt seemed a bit too much so I used 1/2 the salt - I also substituted coconut milk for the milk (that is what they use in DH's home state of Kerala) and omitted the apple (I did not have any on hand)."

    Reviewed Lighter, but Scrumptious Oatmeal Raisin Muffins :)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By KTT
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fantastic! I don't like raisins so I omitted them, I added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and used brown sugar and egg whites. I couldn't wait for the family to wake up this morning and try them. We will be adding these to our new "healthy" diet..Thank you so much!!"

    Reviewed Romano's Macaroni Grill Penne Rustica

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Sandylee
    LinMarie says:

    "I also made this for my BF and it was way too heavy. So this time I am cutting down on the butter and cream. I also tossed some fresh spinach into it and YUMMY."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  937 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! These were sooo good that I had to bake a few in my toaster oven to taste test them (Yummm). Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  422 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit with the whole family. Two of my kids came down with a cold and I had to make some of this wonderful soup. We've had it before but I forgot to rate/comment. Thanks for this wonderful and easy recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the second time I've made it and it was a hit!! Thank you!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites