Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Momma Jenny

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #188192

    From Tustin, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Regular White Icing (Add Butter to Make Buttercream Icing)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Kelly Gould
    LinMarie says:

    "I think you are so funny! Thanks for the laugh. I chose to go the route of icing everything in my home! LOL! J/K!!! Still giggling over here!"

    Reviewed Maple Frosted Pumpkin Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By jan007
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good, but I did change them just a little. I read some of the reviews and decided it needed more spice so I added 1/2tsp of nutmeg and cloves. I also was a little heavy handed with the syrup. Oh, and I toasted the pecans before topping the bars... I think that is a must."

    Reviewed Seared Ahi Tuna Glazed With Wasabi Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By VenomousKate
    LinMarie says:

    "A little dissapointed since I was really looking forward to this one. I didn't like the taste of the sauce before putting it on the ahi so I had my husband taste it and I let him decide... he also didn't like it. So we just put the seared ahi on some salad and I made up a dressing instead."

    Reviewed Light Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By NicoleM
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I was also skeptical, but really loved them. At the end I broiled them with some parmesian cheese on top to add a little crisp!"

    Reviewed Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs (Technique)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By DangerBun
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out perfect! No green rim and they were EASY TO PEEL! I used those new omega 3 eggs... don't know if that had anything to do with it. But I will always use this method!"

    Reviewed N. Y. C. Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Len
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. It brought my husband back to his Irish roots! He tooks seconds, then thirds, then...I did add a little brown sugar to the water because I had another recipe that called for that and I mistakenly put it in this one, but it was still great!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "It was okay. Although, I cannot truly criticize because I had to adjust to what I had in my cupboards. I would make it again in a pinch because it is easily modified with what I have on hand."

    Reviewed Spanish Sangria

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone at my Sandals and Sangria party loved this! It lightened everyone's spirits!"

    Reviewed Sangria

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo delicious! It was a big hit for my "Sandals and Sangria" themed party last month!"

    Reviewed The Best Coleslaw Dressing--No Kidding!

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ROBIN PENA
    LinMarie says:

    "I used rice wine vinegar and I added a little lemon juice like one of the other recipes called for and it is perfect! Sometimes I will add a lot more rice wine vinegar and make it the dressing for a regular salad. It is always a hit! I call it my house dressing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites