Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Momma de Finn

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #492365

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "So tasty!! You know it's a keeper when you crave for a week after and I definitely did!! The only thing I would do differently next time is cut down the sour cream to 1/4-1/2 cup. I also left the cauliflower chunky (don't like the consistency of puree). I made a second batch with a cauliflower/broccoli mix. Still tasty! Def a keeper."

    Reviewed Cheeseburger Pockets

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By mtmissy
    LinMarie says:

    "My 6 year old loved this recipe! It's so easy to adapt too. I followed the recipe though on mine, I put some giarndiniera and a dollop of wasabi. Very easy, very tasty!"

    Reviewed Boneless Pork Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I followed the directions exactly except I forgot the salt and pepper. I took it out of the oven when it reached 145 degrees and let it rest. The roast was nice and moist. I will definitely make this again (I'll remember the salt and pepper next time!)."

    Reviewed Classic Bistro Style Gratin Dauphinoise - French Gratin Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW....these are absolute perfection. I followed the recipe exactly (though I'll only put the salt on the top layer from now on) and I could not make myself stop eating them. Absolutely worth the effort!!!!!!!!!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  282 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "I used too many potatoes so I think mine was a bit on the thick side. Next time I'll fry the onions with butter and a little celery to give it more flavor. I also added garlic and will add other spices next time. This is a great base recipe and I will be making this again!!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooked BBQ Ribs (For Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "The ease, the low cost of the ingredients, and the great flavour make this recipe a definite keeper! I did what other reviews suggested and used reserved sauce. Wonderful!!!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By NoCookDonna
    LinMarie says:

    "This did not turn out well for my family. Based on the other reviews, I cooked the chops for only 4 hours and they were still on the dry side. Also, based previous reviews, I was worried about the sodium. I didn't have low-sodium soy sauce so I halved the recommended amount and this recipe was still too salty. I really like the ease of prepara..."

    Reviewed Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes For A Crowd

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the perfect make-ahead dish for Thanksgiving! I followed the recipe and it got rave reviews from my husband. I thought it needed something so next time I'm going to put some chives in it."

    Reviewed Country-Style Green Beans W/Bacon, Onions and Balsamic Vinegar

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "These beans are really good. I knocked off a star because of all the fat but they tasted 5 star. My husband loved them."

    Reviewed Bourbon Sweet Potatoes (Yams)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By LaLa
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I followed the recipe (except I didn't put butter on the top) and this dish turned out wonderfully! This makes a TON and it gets better as it ages. My husband has already requested that next Thanksgiving we should make this a week ahead of time. This is definatley going on the rotation!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites