Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mommy Greenest

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #366118

    Flag as Inappropriate

    75 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tender Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fantastic recipe! I have been in search of a flavorful pot roast recipe for a long time. Followed this exactly (used home made beef broth) and it was really delicious. I turned the extra liquid into gravy and it was a hit!! Thx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Curried Lentil Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an awesome meat alternative! I only made some small changes like curry paste in lieu of powder and added some frozen peas. Mine didn't turn out very 'loaf' like either but was still very tasty. I may add some cheddar or mozzarella, and mushrooms next time for variety.
    Thanks for sharing! :)"

    Reviewed Hershey's Chocolate Cake With Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Lydia's Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! Moist and awesome! Followed the cake and icing recipe for hubby's birthday cake and it was a hit!"

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  152 Reviews  |  By Dewdropdeb
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb! As far as Shepherd's Pies go...this one is amazing! Only change I made is I added ketchup in addition to Worcestershire sauce. This was a hit with the family!"

    Reviewed Gang Kai: Thai Red Curry Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Beansprout
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is outstanding! Didn't have any lime but followed everything else and yum yum! Added julienned carrots, bok choy, green peppers, mushrooms. Had it for lunch today and plan on making it for supper too! Thx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Fresh Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  89 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I must admit I had my doubts with such a simple recipe but decided to give it a try after reading many of the raving reviews. I agree with one reviewer that this is a great starter mushroom soup, but it definitely needs something. I added salt, pepper and garlic powder and it all came together beautifully. Also, I used brown cremini mushrooms and ..."

    Reviewed Beet Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Turtleme
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is good. I'm not a huge fan of beets but this dressing definitely makes them palatable. It was a hit with the family!"

    Reviewed Pasta-Tuna-Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #242993
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a very simple meal for the family and came across this (for which I happened to have all the ingredients). Unfortunately it didn't have much flavor other than balsamic vinegar. The kids couldn't stomach it, neither could DH. Won't make it again."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Crispy Onion Rings

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow these were awesome! My son asked if it's possible to make onion rings at home that tasted good. The answer after these was a unanimous YES!!Thanks Kitten!!"

    Reviewed Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "My hubby and I are on an enchilada kick. We really wanted them tonight but didn't have any can of sauce. I decided to give this oh so simple recipe a try and WOW!! This is our new red sauce from now on. Thx Margo!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites