Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mommy-to-2

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #367023

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this into a cake instead of the bread. It was very good. I made a chocolate glaze to go on top. Next time I think I may add some cinnamon just to try something different. The recipe was very easy and a delicious way to use up bananas!"

    Reviewed Coconut Custard Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe was very easy. This was my first attempt at this kind of pie and for me it didn't have enough coconut flavor. I'm not sure if why but I tasted the egg more than the coconut. My grandparents like the pie, so this one got mixed reviews. I followed the recipe as is, and it was very simple and very pretty."

    Reviewed Jello Grasshopper Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe got 50/50 reviews from my family. The recipe was very easy to make and was a very pretty finished product. The lime jello flavor was too present for my family's tastes. Instead of the chocolate on top, we added more oreo crumbs."

    Reviewed Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By Pear
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, very easy. I took others suggestions and made the bottom layer into a crust. I think I am going to make this again except in individual cups like a parfait. Either way I will be keeping this one!"

    Reviewed A 14-Carat Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe was very straight forward and since this was my first time making a carrot cake that was very helpful. Followed recipe as is. Everyone enjoyed the cake. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Christmas Rum Balls(Or Bourbon Balls)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really easy to make. I let the mixture chill for about 20 minutes to help with the rolling like others had suggested. I used regular light rum, thats all I had, and I added a little cinnamon. Instead of nuts I added mini chocolate chips. I loved them and will be making more very soon!!"

    Reviewed Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "I was trying to find a way to use some blueberries I had bought before they spoiled. I made a good choice! This was very good. The only thing I changed was I used cinnamon applesauce instead of the egg (none on hand) and I threw in some mini chocolate chips. I like the chocolate with the fruit. Everyone liked it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Beer-Battered Tilapia

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe using all wheat flour instead of white and wheat and it was really good. The only other thing I changed was adding more seasonings and also adding grill seasoning. My husband is picky but if its spicy he'll eat it so it was just a personal taste thing. I will be making this again. PS no one knew I used wheat flour!"

    Reviewed Baked Latkes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought the recipe was very simple and easy. We enjoyed them."

    Reviewed Redneck Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Chioreyu
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very simple and cooked up quickly. With just the basic ingredients it felt like something was missing. I may add some onion next time. This was great recipe for convenience!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites