Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Momof5boys2

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #453097

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mocha Frappuccino

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By meatymeatball
    LinMarie says:

    "I was tired of paying $3 /cup for the McD's Frappe's especially since my five boys also wanted one. For about $3 we will have wonderful frappe's for quite a few days - ALL of us. Great recipe!! I used the hint about making your own coffee with 1/3 warm water to 1 tsp of instant Folgers too."

    Reviewed Blackberry muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Jennifer
    LinMarie says:

    "We love muffins and these are our favorite!! I didn't change a thing except I doubled the recipe for my hungry crew and they disappeared! Even my diabetic son ate them without too much guilt! :o)"

    Reviewed Easy Peanut Clusters

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "As a mom of 5 boys, I don't have a lot of time to put into cooking/baking, but it has to be tasty to please these guys. This one definitely passed the test. I will be making more of these to put in my good boxes for my siblings for Christmas. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Homemade Pie Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't usually pick the higher rated recipes to give the others a chance but this was a WISE choice! I made it for the apple pie recipe 109288 which told you to brush the top with milk and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar. Using 1/2 margarine (stick kind) and 1/2 shortning also added a lot of flavor."

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabulous pie! I used it along with pie crust 13619 and followed this recipe brushing the milk on top and cinnamon sugar. It made a beautiful and tasty pie. I almost took a picture of it! :o) All the boys agreed it was the best!"

    Reviewed Delicious Tomato Salsa (Recipe for Canning)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "My boys are salsa critics and this one passed the test with flying colors. I did tweak it a little. I substituted 6 oz of tomato paste for the Clear Jel (I used regular tomatoes so I had more juice), added a Tablespoon of sugar, misread Tbsp for tsp and put in 1 Tablespoon of cumin, and I added LOTS of cilantro. It turned out very flavorful. (..."

    Reviewed Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Happy Hippie
    LinMarie says:

    "We had eaten these a LONG time ago and my boys loved them. I was so glad to find the recipe again. I do not use the paprika, and I used Crystal Hot Sauce. I fry the chicken wings with a little flour, pepper, and Lawry's seasoned salt like I normally fry ckn. Then drain and dip in the melted butter and hot sauce. There are never any leftovers. :..."

    Reviewed Bob's White Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, what a treat. My hubby and 5 boys loved it. I added two cans of white corn with juices and topped with a little monterrey jack cheese. Delicious. Will DEFINITELY make again."

    Reviewed Homemade Salsa for canning

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By TeleComCal
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this two years now. My boys will not let a summer go by without me making homemade Salsa. They like it a little thinner so I only seed half of the tomatoes."

    Reviewed Low Fat Taco Bell Quesadilla Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By celestial_star03
    LinMarie says:

    "I made quesadillas and needed sauce. My 4th son said, "Mom this is just like Taco Bells!" I substituted a few packs of taco bells hot sauce for the paprika, pepper, and a little of the juice!! This is definitely going in my recipe book."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites