Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Momswyz

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57178

    From Davison, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Southern Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Adrienne in Reisterstown
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious. I didn't have any peaches so I substituted pears (and used 4 cups not 2) Following the rest of the instructions exactly, it turned out great!!!! I am sure this will be my favorite cobbler recipe from now on. I will use whatever fruit I have on hand. Thanks Adrienne!!"

    Reviewed Herb Blend for Boursin Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Frank Butcher
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT!!!! I made this to use for the creamed spinach bake (Recipe #151227) Everyone loved it and since one recipe of the cheese mix made more than enough for the creamed spinach bake, we just ate the extra on crackers and chips. My daughter even mixed some of the spread with mashed avocados. It wasn't quite guacamole, but it was great on tortill..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Crunch Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Katha
    LinMarie says:

    "This was GREAT!! I didn't have any pumpkin on hand but had some butternut squash in the freezer from this year's harvest. Worked great and I also added the 1/2 teaspoon salt. Also, I put the melted butter in a squeeze condiment bottle to drizzle on the top. That makes it really easy to drizzle evenly. I took it to a church social and had to s..."

    Reviewed Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Miss ~V~
    LinMarie says:

    "We took a vote at the dinner table and everyone gave it rave reviews. Since there were 6 of us eating, I doubled everything and it turned out great. 4 minutes per side was just about right. I liked it because it was simple to prepare, yet it tasted like we were eating in a fancy restaurant. I am sure we will prepare it this way again."

    Reviewed Yellow Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my second time using this recipe and it was GREAT both times. The only changes I made were using green split peas and using the leftover broth and meat from a ham I had cooked earlier in the week. It was easy and delicious. The second time, I served it with grilled cheese sandwiches for an extra hearty meal. Thanks canarygirl!!!"

    Reviewed V-8 juice for canning

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I just finished my second batch. It was easy and quite tasty, though I did add a little salt and a little more sugar. Thanks for a great recipe for using all these extra tomatoes."

    Reviewed Grape Jelly

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. It was easy and successful. I have been afraid to try jams and jellies because of others telling me how difficult it is. This was wonderful. (I even tried it with peanut butter and it tasted great)"

    Reviewed Easy Fruit Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "I am teaching my daughter to cook so I just gave her the recipe and let her go. The recipe was easy and she did a great job. She used raspberries and added 3 cups instead of 2. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Something Different Green Bean and Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a different green bean casserole to take to a church dinner. I followed the directions except that I put it in a crockpot on high for about 2 hours and then on low for another 2. I also waited to put the topping on until just before serving. It turned out great and everyone liked it."

    Reviewed Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this once and now it is a staple in my cupboard. I used it in a crockpot pork chop recipe that called for canned cream of chicken soup. It turned out great and it is so much better for you. Thanks!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites