Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MonkaMomma

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #87046

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern Barbecued Beef Tips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, my God! This sauce is to die for! It is incredibly easy to make and sooooo delicious. Next time I will double the sauce because my husband and I fought over it! This recipe will be used over and over again in our house. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Oriental Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Nancy Sneed
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty tasty. I did not have the can of tomato soup on hand, so I improvised with tomato sauce and water. I think that may have thrown the recipe off because we were not that impressed with it. It just tasted like chicken with tomato sauce. I think I will try this recipe again, but will make sure I have the can of soup this time!"

    Reviewed Barbecue Rub

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this rub on pork chops and they were incredibly delicious. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Honey Roasted Pork Loin

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  164 Reviews  |  By Lisa in Oregon
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know if the recipe failed or my adaptation of it failed. I used 6 pork chops instead of loin. The honey taste was WAY too strong and the meat smelled and tasted like an old gym shoe. :) From all of the other rave reviews here, I'm wondering if my use of the chops didn't throw this off in some way. Oh, well. Better luck next time."

    Reviewed Mom's Baked Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Donna
    LinMarie says:

    "Donna, we wanted to like this recipe. But the combination of lima beans, kidney beans, and butter beans in a baked bean sauce was not appetizing. My husband is a huge bean fan, and even he could not eat much of this. Next time, I'll stick to the standard baked beans recipes. Thanks, anyway! :) "

    Reviewed Lee Lee's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, Bev & Lee Lee, but this recipe did not turn out well for me. My chicken turned out tasting like chicken with ketchup on them. The sauce was way too sweet and, even when I tried to add some citrus to even out the sweet taste, it was too overpowering. My husband thought this was okay, but I don't think I'll make it again. Thanks, anyw..."

    Reviewed Saucy Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Paja
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, this sauce is addictive! Both my husband and I loved this recipe. I've made it twice already and it has been delicious both times. I served the extra gravy on mashed potatoes and it was yummy! I used Apple Cider vinegar instead of white and omitted the almonds. I also used half lime juice and half lemon juice for a little added flavor. ..."

    Reviewed Drunken Garlic Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  139 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "The roast came out wonderfully tender and full of flavor. My husband loved it, but I thought it was just okay. If I did it over again, I would not add the Dijon mustard. It gave it an "odd" aroma and flavor. The rest of the ingredients were good and the roast came out well. I might make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites