Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mooloolaba Denise

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #882743

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cucumber and Onion Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother (5th generation Australian from German settlers) always made this but added the cream off the top of milk (I use some pouring cream) and less sweetener. I alo like to add some Tarragon leaves."

    Reviewed Brunch Ham Enchilada Casserole (Make Ahead)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic dish.I spread cream cheese over the tortillas and topped the ham and hash browm with slices of camembert cheese.I also made it in my NuWave Oven and the times were the same as in a regular oven"

    Reviewed Stilton Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful. Thanks"

    Reviewed Beetroot Chocolate Fudge Cake from 'cook Yourself Thin'

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lisajayne
    LinMarie says:

    "What a truly lovely cake.I made it for a bridge party and drizzled lines of dark and white chocolate over the top plus served it with Chantilly Cream on the side for those not worrying about dieting (phooey, phooey)."

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By butterflyday
    LinMarie says:

    "This has been a favourite for years. However, here in Oz, sometimes it is difficult to buy French-fried onions. This year I found fried scallions at the Sunshine Coast Coles store in Maroochydore. They are in the international foods department."

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Bread and Celery Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This has been my cavity stuffing recipe for many years. The only thing that I add to this is an egg.My mother handed this down to me. She was 4th. generation Australian from German settlers who farmed in the Wilpena Pound area of outback South Australia, s many of her recipes had a German twist to them."

    Reviewed Impossible Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific recipe for ladies bridge party but forget the Cool Whp (rubbish) and use Chantilly Cream instead. Let's face it, if one is doing a decadent pie such as this, only real cream will do.I also did it in the NuWave oven but checked after 40 minutes as it was done. Mooloolaba Denise"

    Reviewed Deep-Fried Bacon, Chicken and Cheese Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gordon Ramsey fan
    LinMarie says:

    "What a terrific little recipe.I just loved these small balls and will certainly make them again."

    Reviewed Spicy Mince Cob Loaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Aus Janet
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks Janet. I haven't made this yet but as soon as I have done my shopping I will certainly try it. It sounds yummy but I will probably have to put some chillis into it to satisfy my other half. He was born with a chilli in his mouth I'm sure. Judging from the recipe, I can see that it will make a satifying meal with a side salad."

    Reviewed Baked Fettuccine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this but added strips of red & green capsicum (bell peppers) to the dish along with cooked and diced bacon to make a one dish meal. It's a very versatile dish. Thanks Laineyps. Can be baked in NuWave Oven for 20 minutes also."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites