Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    More Gun

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1298866

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By jedi-arwen
    LinMarie says:

    "They taste like shortbread cookies, mostly floury, my suggestion is to halve the flour, that will allow the batter flavor to stay in and still give it a lovely consistancy (I only used 3c flour, still too much)."

    Reviewed Chinese Braised Beef and Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the underlying flavor, but even with low sodium chicken broth, it was extremely salty :( I liked how easy it was, but it just tastes like noodles in saucy heart attack :("

    Reviewed Lasagna Chips

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing snack! Wish my mom knew how to make these for me as a kid :D They're quick, easy, delicious, a crowd-pleaser, healthy, and filling! Especially when you use whole wheat lasagna noodles :P I suggest pairing these up with some spaghetti sauce with a bit of cayenne pepper mixed in (the sauce), or chunky bleu cheese dressing :) Great and u..."

    Reviewed Pecan Brie Tarts

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "A hit with the guests! Had to use Filo shells since there are no ready-to-bake mini-tart shels here and I didn't feel like making them (only 1 12 mini-muffin pan) regardless, they were wonderful. I used them for an appetizer for Mexican night and put a small bit of chocolate syrup over it. OK so they aren't authentic Mexican but they did work :P"

    Reviewed Zucchini Bites

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Noo
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Even when substituting Bacos! Next time I'll definitely use a muffin tray and probably some ham! Very good, versatile, and the BF wolfed 'em down :D Thanks, excellent recipe!"

    Reviewed Crackle-Top Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Janet W
    LinMarie says:

    "Should be a 10 star review, being from Alaska I was spoiled by Great Harvest Bread Co.'s Saturday batch of molasses cookies. I've been craving them and finally decided to try my hand at it, adding a third cup of molasses and slightly more ginger, also only cooking for 8min, I was able to accomplish both the flavor and texture! AMAZING!! Was goin..."

    Reviewed Creme De Menthe Gelato

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Shannon Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe, very easy, it was a little sweet for us though, next time I will reduce the amount of sugar slightly and add a liiiittle more creme de menthe. Great recipe though :)"

    Reviewed Tuna Bake

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LizCl
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, and very simple, I did however replace the hardboiled egg with mushrooms and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top to complete the crust. The BF agreed it was super good, I'd say it'd be well complemented by ome biscuits and a small, small bowl of soup! :D"

    Reviewed New York-Style Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I normally am not a fan of sauce, but this was delicious! The only change I made was replacing thecan of diced tomatoes with a quarter cup of water, I may try wine next time, very tasty!"

    Reviewed New York-Style Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "In ID, it's impossible toget a decent NYC style crust, this totally sated my craving! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites