Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Motherinparadise

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #190446

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tofu Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. Freezing the tofu changed the texture (in a good way!) very slightly. The flavor combinations were great! I skipped the green pepper and used canned corn instead. I added the corn juice as the "extra liquid", and it mixed nicely with the other flavors. This was a great recipe. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Crunchy Granola

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I didn't have any nuts, so I dropped them completely, and increased the oatmeal in proportion. Great texture and taste. Definitely a repeat. "

    Reviewed Low Fat Granola with Sun-Dried Fruit and Almonds

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe, with much lower fat than most. Nice flavor, the family really enjoys snacking on it. I used 2 whole eggs rather than egg whites. Next time I will cook it a little longer, to make it crunchier. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Sloppy Tofu

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By nomnom
    LinMarie says:

    "I am just learning about tofu. I was not enamoured with this recipe, though my family definitely enjoyed it. The texture of the tofu screamed "I am not ground beef!" to me. The quality of the dish seemed to hinge on the quality of the tomato sauce used. Also, I would advise allowing the dish to sit 10 min. before serving, to allow the flavors ..."

    Reviewed Black Bottom Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Growing up, every year we attended a Christmas party. Black bottoms were served annually, the only time I ever got to eat them. This brings back tasty memories! They are a great party treat in the mini-cupcake size. Also, I sprayed the muffin tin really well rather than use the cupcake holders. Best comment: "Can I lick the pan?""

    Reviewed Gaufres (Authentic Belgian Waffles)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By yourmindisaradio
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a crunchy, cookie like waffle. Very tasty with cherry pie filling. They have a surprising but slight almond flavor. Be aware that you will need to form the (very stiff) dough into little balls and then push your American waffle iron closed. On mine it formed 4 separate little waffles. "

    Reviewed Brie Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! The mushrooms were so divine in it! I don't use alcohol in cooking, so used Juicy Juice Cherry flavor instead- just as yummy! I have been looking for a Cream of Brie recipe from an old Bed & Breakfast in Westminster, Maryland. This was just the ticket!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites