Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    gamtnmike

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #283350

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Chops With Red Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to prepare and great tasting recipe. I added a little fresh sage to the cabbage and a few sliced mushrooms to the gravy. Served it to company and they left with the recipe. No better compliment than that!"

    Reviewed Cabbage Patch Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By jmelyn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite soup. you can add any type of spice, any kind of meat, any kind of liquid and it still comes out perfect. My in-laws think I am a genius!
    Thanks for a great basic recipe that provides endless opportunities for great variations and flavor styles."

    Reviewed Remoulade Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! The secret is to finely cut the scallions, garlic and celery. The longer it sits the better it tastes.
    Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  290 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Not one to shy away from unusual prep methods (see my recipe for cooking ribs in a crock pot with no liquid) I tried this recipe because pork loin is usually my least favorite cut of meat, red or white. I applied a rosemary garlic rub with a little paprika for color, cooked my 2.5 lb. tenderloin for the suggested time, and most of all, resisted a ..."

    Reviewed Lemon Soy Swordfish With Avocado Butter

    Handle
    Friday, May 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved the marinade and the avacoda butter is great on the fish and makes enough to try on other dishes, like crab cakes and lobster (great on both by the way)Seared our fish for about 3 minutes per side on a super-heated grill. Looked great, tasted fantastic!"

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  312 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "loved these. Great flavor! Added garlic powder and cooked a little longer as I like them really crunchy. My father-in-law, who would never even look at a Brussels sprout ate these like popcorn, ironically exactly what they reminded me of."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Okra Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "As far as I am concerned okra is wrongly labeled as the red-headed step child of vegetables. This recipe is one of my favorite okra recipes. Right up there with okra, grilled onions and tomatoes. You MUST let it sit for a day to experience the full flavor of this dish.Don't let your fear of okra keep you from experiencing this great dish!"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By jean1
    LinMarie says:

    "Great alternate way to prepare Asparagus. At different times I have added Lemon or Bearnaise sauce before serving. Prepared this way the asparagus takes on a nutty and smokey flavor. Oh, and they also taste great sprinkled with a little garlic powder before cooking"

    Reviewed Fantastic Taco Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Leilani
    LinMarie says:

    "Served this to my In-laws. They almost kissed me! This recipe is easy, fast, made with ingredients usually on hand. Excellent flavor and great with a guacamole salad"

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  344 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent soup and easy to prepare for a weekday night. I added only 1/8tsp of the nutmeg and a little extra cheese, which is always a good addition. Also reserved about 1/4 of the cooked broccoli and pured remaining in the soup with a stick blender before serving.Great with a salad."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites