Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MountainCook

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #238534

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Scalloped Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By CindiJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is even better than macaroni and cheese! (And almost no carbs.) With the sauce quantities you gave, it was enough for a VERY LARGE head of cabbbage - so for a head that's about 8" in diameter, I'd cut the sauce in half. I liked how the cabbage got sweet when it cooked. Thanks for sharing this recipe!"

    Reviewed Broccoli With Lemon Almond Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, Yum! I'd never had lemon with broccoli, and was a bit leary of it, but WOW - I think that I'll add lemon to my broccoli from now on. Thanks for a quick and easy and tasty recipe!"

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  240 Reviews  |  By Jjortikka
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous. Adding the water and covering the pork produced an even tenderer pork tenderloin than normal roasting, which I do often. I used some flour mixed with water instead of the cornstarch to make a gravy, which was just wonderful. The flavors, which at first sound simple, are great!"

    Reviewed Baked French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pinaygourmet #345142
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for breakfast this morning. Oh my. Decadent! I love how the bread puffed up when it baked so that it came out like a souffle. I substituted pure maple syrup for the light corn syrup."

    Reviewed Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my, I LOVE this recipe. I've made pecan-crusted fish, and macadamia-crusted fish, but hadn't thought about pecans and coconut. I live the addition of a salsa, whether it's my own pineapple salsa or your pineapple-mango salsa! Yum."

    Reviewed Sugar Free Pudding Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe, and used 1 box of chocolate and 1 box of butterscotch. I have to admit I forgot to do the criss-cross, and was wondering why they didn't flatten out! But the little balls still taste great! I think you need a strong pudding flavor with this. I'm thinking about trying lemon, and then using lemon curd in the thumbprint. "

    Reviewed Mexican Scramble

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fabulous if you switch to breakfast sausage like Jimmy Dean."

    Reviewed Garden Bounty Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By keepgettinbetter
    LinMarie says:

    "First of all, once I made my own adjustments, it was a fabulous recipe. But I didn't know which measurment was baking powder and which was baking soda, so I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of each. I also added 1/4 cup ground flax, 1/4 cup oat bran, and about a cup of chopped walnuts. I then added a little more eggbeaters (which I use when a recipe calls f..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites