Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mousehouse62

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #48557

    From DFW area

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basic Batter Waffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED THIS!!!! My kids wanted some waffles for breakfast this morning and this recipe popped up. Over the top! And what really made the difference, I think, is the maple flavoring! WOW!! I switched out 1/2 cup of reg flour for whole wheat flour and that made them a little more nutty. Thanks for this great recipe! Its a keeper!"

    Reviewed Cheese and Garlic Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!!! I made this recipe to help kick off the New Year of 2008 and my 7 year old sweet son said "Mom, these are the BESTEST biscuits in the whole wide world!" Now that is a compliment! Thanks for this great recipe. It will be used again and again! I doubled the recipe since I knew it would just not feed this family of six and there were crum..."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Aunt Yaya
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this cake! My kiddos love snickerdoodles, so to find a cake that is like it.....HEAVEN. I didnt have oil so I used crisco butter flavored and milk instead of water. I just sprinkled cinn/sugar on top and a little brown sugar cause I could. What a great dessert! Gone within 24 hours. I also used my jelly roll pan to make bars instead of ..."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodles

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By paula giles
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for a rainy day Saturday for the cherubs and they LOVED them! Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cookies With Brown Butter Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Childrens Minister
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! A cakey cookie with an awesome glaze! Great with a little coffee! I didnt bake them as long as requested only about 15 minutes but I loved them and so did the ones I gave away! Excellent recipe Childrens Minister!"

    Reviewed Homemade Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Friday, May 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "I just had to try it! I had some granola that we had not eaten and took that, added chocolate chips and a little more oatmeal to equal the dry amounts and TA DA!!! I have granola bars! Thanks for the recipe for guidance! Will make it again!"

    Reviewed Pralines

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "OMJ! OMJ! "Oh My Josh"!! These are FABULOUS! Huge raves on these candies and one that will be made year after year! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Opera Creams Candies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe but mine didn't set up and so I wasn't able to make cute little tsp. out of them. I did pour it into an 8x8 pan and let it harden. But the taste is great with the maple added."

    Reviewed Christmas Peppermint Bark Candy

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mkaguirri aguirri
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy! Yummy! This will be kept with the fave christmas candies! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Christmas Hard Candy

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Great candy! We made peppermint and even though it took a long time to reach 300, it was well worth the time. My kids love to pop one of these in their mouths! A new family favorite!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites