Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mr Jackson

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #78365

    From Everett, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By LisaAD
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for an office lunch BBQ. This one was my favorite out of the four styles of shrimp that I made. Everything is better with bacon."

    Reviewed Spicy Lime Grilled Prawns

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Abby, Sarah & Eli's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for an office lunch BBQ. Everyone loved it. It was simple to make. As far as the onion goes, I used a red one. It turned the shrimp a neon pink color. Other than the new wave look of the marinade, it was tasty."

    Reviewed "shrimp on the Barby" - Barbecue Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Amy in Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for an office lunch BBQ. Everyone loved it. It was simple to make. The only thing I had trouble with was the BBQ Spice. I don't know what that is, nor did I read any of the review (until now). I simply used a spice rub that I picked up in the bulk section at my market. It was tasty."

    Reviewed Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Southern Cookin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I added 1/2 a red onion along with the green onions. I also think I would / will use 3 to 3 1/2 cups of mushrooms.Maybe double the mustard aswell.I made this on April 17th 2010 and did what is above. It was even better. Next time I think I will leave the meat out until the last 10 minutes +/- of cook time, otherwise it ..."

    Reviewed Pork Carnitas

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. I'm sure I will make this again.Thanks"

    Reviewed Carnitas

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ritalou2
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the idea of making two things at once. The beans and the meat came out great. I did make a few modifications. First I cut my roast into four large chunks. Then I used a 32oz of chicken broth and then topped off with water. I also place a good cup of chopped cilantro."

    Reviewed Balsamic and Garlic Marinated Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Update Jan 09. I marinated a Flank Steak and it was "The Bomb". If it has too much heat for some of your guest.... Serve some sour cream...Thanks again!This was good..... I used a nice and large NY. I am not much of a chili sauce fan but it provided just the right amount of HEAT! I will definitely make this one again with a cheaper cut of m..."

    Reviewed Lasagna Supremo (The Best Lasagna Ever!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I made it and froze it into two smaller batches. It takes a lot longer to heat it up once frozen but it was still good. I did made the sauce as well. Thanks"

    Reviewed Portuguese Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the other night and I will make again. I didn't add enough mushrooms though. I think the next time I will use a pork loin vs. a tenderloin. Tenderloins can be a little small and cook much faster. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Orange Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I made it some time ago and forgot to give the review. I will make it agin and update my review."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites